We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

A good location, about 15 minutes walk from the station and near the town. Nice rooms, standard premier inn facilities, excellent shower. If you stay weekends or school holidays be prepared for chaotic breakfasts!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherylbEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

867 - 873 of 1,514 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Visited Swansea for daughter's uni open day, so booked into Premier Inn on the waterfront. Highly recommended. Nice location and view of surrounding harbour and quieter than town although was still only 5-10 min walk but had to ask exactly how to find it from the centre of Swansea. Facilities and food obviously a great plus of staying and this is our 5th different location around the uk. My son wouldn't have it any other way. It may not be the Ritz, but it is always clean, and the beds are super comfy. Tea/coffee in your room. Breakfast is always the highlight of the trip as always delicious selection of hot full english/ or continental style along with lighter choices like fruit and yoghurts etc. As much or as little as you like. Overall, always a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Probably overlooking the waterfront, as that would be the main reason for this location, and the qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dranrab22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your review, sorry to hear that you had problems finding the hotel. we are pleased that you had a good stay with us. Our team will be delighted to hear that you will recommend us. Thank you also for the positive comments with regard to the service and the quality of food in the Beefeater.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We often visit Swansea (son at uni there) & up til now have stayed at the Port Talbot PI (which is lovely) However, we will definitely make the Waterfront our 'go to' PI in the future. The situation is perfect for a stroll into town or a visit to the famous Swansea market.
Beautifully clean & comfy beds as usual plus the wonderful breakfast. The weather was perfect, too (quite unusual for us!)

Room Tip: I would ask for a room facing the front or side, but not the back as the view is just of other buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarnieC063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments on our Hotel. I was pleased to see you were impressed with the location of our hotel and that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you also for the positive comments with regard to the comfortableness of the beds and breakfast in the Beefeater.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed for 1 week in June 2014 with a top of the range service from Premier Inn and all the staff. Facilities outstanding and can't wait to go back. This was the real deal and ideal for exploring the beauties of the Pembrokeshire Coast and all the wonderful beaches that are nearby.The Dylan Thomas exibition was amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Swansea Waterfront. Yoru comments are greatly appreciated and I will be sure to pass them on to the team. We look forward to seeing you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just returned from a two night break at this Premier Inn and I'd find it hard to fault it (and I'm fussy!!). Very friendly greeting on arrival and was shown how to do the self service check in then went straight up to our room which was 315 overlooking the side waterfront. Spacious room and spotlessly clean. Nice comfy bed with additional pillows - always one of my moans that there aren't enough pillows! Ventured out immediately and asked Reception for directions into town to which they produced a map and we realised just how well located this PI is to the main town. A very pleasant 10 minute walk takes you along a riverside walkway and across a pedestrian bridge, passed the Dylan Thomas centre, across the road and you are in Wind Street with plenty of bars and restaurants. We were there on a weekend break away to visit the Mumbles and Gower Peninsula which is part of the UK we'd never been to before - it's stunning but we were exceptionally lucky with the weather! We didn't eat at the Beefeater which is 'under' the Premier Inn but it looked nice (there is a menu in the room) and was busy so was popular. There is a handy Tesco Express also 'under' the PI which is open from 6am-11pm Mon-Fri and we bought our breakfast in there each morning. Would certainly return to this PI and without doubt recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and always great to hear when a guest can't fault their stay. We look forward to welcoming you again to stay with us at Swansea Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Great location in the docks area of Swansea. Very friendly staff. The common parts do get very warm as there is no comfort cooling. The rooms are very good and have comfort cooling. A cautionary word is to avoid rooms over looking the delivery yard area of the Tesco express as you might be disturbed early morning.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We do understand that some parts of the hotel can be quite hot during the summer periods and we are working to improve that. We appreciate all honest feedback and take your comments on board.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Love Premier Inns and this one lived up to expectations.
Large clean room. Bathroom spotless. Comfortable bed. Helpful staff.
Convenient location. Lovely outlook. Good breakfast. 24 hrs parking £5.50. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thanks for your review, we are pleased that overall our hotel met your expectations of Premier Inns. We look forward to welcome you back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.8 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
0.3 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,750 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#4 of 22 in Swansea
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#13 of 22 in Swansea
740 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#6 of 22 in Swansea
976 reviews
0.4 mi away
Morgans Hotel
Morgans Hotel
#8 of 22 in Swansea
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel

Address: Langdon Road, Swansea SA1 8QY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Swansea
#1 Family Hotel in Swansea
#2 Business Hotel in Swansea
Price Range: £45 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the smart waterfront of Swansea Marina, with quick routes along the coast to Mumbles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel Swansea
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing