We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Hereford
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just retuned from a short stay here and can recommend it. The new system of booking in is a pain - but everything else is great. The staff seem really happy and that comes across in the way they treat the guests - the rooms are first class and very good value for money. Will return soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrbr126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    656
    491
    139
    39
    28
See reviews for
469
483
51
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Llandysul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Excellent hotel for short stay good location ,breakfast overlooking the marina ,not possible with any other hotel in Swansea. Very good value . Proved ideal for our event being held in SA1 ,our grandson 18th, a short walk.





  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The location was nice, nothing in the marina but only 2 mins walk from town centre. Rooms as always nice an and spacious, how ever 1 thing different about this premier inn is the noise. We were on the 3rd floor but you could hear everything from the room above, walking and the shower, so no sleep until they went sleep and then you are woken when they did. The staff are aware as they said they new, So no lie in for us. So not one of the best but the staff were polite and nice

Room Tip: Get the room on floor 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank knocker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The thing about Premier Inn is that you know what you are getting. The standard should be the same throughout the chain. This Premier Inn more than meets the standard.

However the breakfasts were not the best Premier Inn breakfasts I've ever had. One of the lifts was broken during our entire stay and whilst being very professional about it, you got the impression from the staff that it was not the first time it had happened.

What a change in the area though. 20 years since I have been to this part of Swansea and it is unrecognisable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FaeGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed overnight in the Premier Inn Waterfront in Swansea Wales as we were catching up with friends in the area. The hotel was comfortable, clean and very good value for money. Having a Beefeater on site makes it easy to have something to eat and a quiet drink.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alma4452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

A good location, about 15 minutes walk from the station and near the town. Nice rooms, standard premier inn facilities, excellent shower. If you stay weekends or school holidays be prepared for chaotic breakfasts!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherylbEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Visited Swansea for daughter's uni open day, so booked into Premier Inn on the waterfront. Highly recommended. Nice location and view of surrounding harbour and quieter than town although was still only 5-10 min walk but had to ask exactly how to find it from the centre of Swansea. Facilities and food obviously a great plus of staying and this is our 5th different location around the uk. My son wouldn't have it any other way. It may not be the Ritz, but it is always clean, and the beds are super comfy. Tea/coffee in your room. Breakfast is always the highlight of the trip as always delicious selection of hot full english/ or continental style along with lighter choices like fruit and yoghurts etc. As much or as little as you like. Overall, always a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Probably overlooking the waterfront, as that would be the main reason for this location, and the qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dranrab22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your review, sorry to hear that you had problems finding the hotel. we are pleased that you had a good stay with us. Our team will be delighted to hear that you will recommend us. Thank you also for the positive comments with regard to the service and the quality of food in the Beefeater.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.8 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#8 of 24 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#2 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
0.8 mi away
Morgans Hotel
Morgans Hotel
#9 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#7 of 24 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Address: Langdon Road, Swansea SA1 8QY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Swansea
#1 Family Hotel in Swansea
#2 Business Hotel in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the smart waterfront of Swansea Marina, with quick routes along the coast to Mumbles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel Swansea
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing