We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect shortstay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautifully situated on the waterfront. It is also very close to the town centre with its own car park. We have stayed her many times when visiting our daughter at university and it is just the job! The beautiful beaches of the Gower are close by and there are some fabulous restaurants around too. The restaurant within the hotel is run by a chain but all the meals we have eaten there have been excellent! All you could want in a short stay hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anjiib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

929 - 935 of 1,589 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely stay, great location. Staff and hotel are very good.
Will be back next year.
Room looked over the water.
Clean, air con was a great plus as weather was very warm.
There on a two day break, beaches are a short drive away and a must.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nesspud44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were impressed by the location and friendly staff at the Premier Inn. Our room was excellent value for money and we loved the City of Swansea and the Gower coast. We would definitely come again to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

After a long day of travel with 2 kids, we arrived at the hotel only to realize that our booking was for different premier inn. The staff graciously (and quickly) switched our reservation to this hotel. The were genuinely helpful and kind. The rooms were great and the restaurant as well. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Lovely welcome from the female staff member, I felt like a really valued customer. The staff member explained all the hotel facilities and the "Good Night" PI policy in a genuine and caring manner. Great approach and very impressed by this customer service, well done! The room was spotless and spacious with a lovely waterfront view, the surrounding area is very pleasant and only a 2-3 minute stroll into Swansea centre. There is a Tesco Xtra located next door which is very handy especially when travelling with children. This is a great PI with wonderful, happy and motivated staff and will be my number 1 hotel in Swansea. Very highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed with my family for one night in July.
The hotel itself is very clean and the staff were helpful, although I do not like the automated check in process.
When we booked online the picture of our room showed two double beds but this was not the case. We were told by staff that they do not have any rooms like this, so that was a little disappointing.
The only issue we had was that the area surrounding the hotel has live music that goes on till about midnight and even with the windows closed you can still hear it.
We booked last minute and paid £90 inc breakfast which was good value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

One of Premiere Inn's newer hotels situated in an ongoing marina development. Nothing much on the downside for this hotel only a lack of hotel owned parking (which to be fair isn't their fault), but there is council owned parking on either side of the hotel for a fee of £5.00 per 24 hours with just £2.00 on a Sunday, but be warned the car park attendant is very keen so make sure your ticket is up to date and displayed correctly!
All staff at the hotel are very friendly and accommodating, we didn't have an evening meal there but the breakfasts are excellent value for money. As you would expect with a premiere inn the rooms are clean, well equipped and subject to the 'Good night guarantee', so no worries there.
The hotel is in an ideal situation, quiet but right on the edge of Swansea town centre (only a 5 minute walk to restaurants and cinema) plus we used it as a base for exploring the Gower and the Brecon Beacons which are all within 45 minutes car travel. Ideal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Cuckie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.8 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
0.3 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,961 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#14 of 22 in Swansea
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#4 of 22 in Swansea
1,038 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#7 of 22 in Swansea
843 reviews
1.6 mi away
The White House
The White House
#18 of 22 in Swansea
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel

Address: Langdon Road, Swansea SA1 8QY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Swansea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Swansea
#2 Business Hotel in Swansea
Price Range: £48 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the smart waterfront of Swansea Marina, with quick routes along the coast to Mumbles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel Swansea
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing