We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location & Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Location & Value”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lovely location on the waterfront and excellent value for the area. Recommend getting a sandwich from the tesco below instead of eating in the restaurant.

If you are driving be warned you have to pay to use local public parking.

Ideal for the budget traveller.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AvidAdvent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    498
    143
    41
    28
See reviews for
485
491
52
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

lovely modern budget hotel, efficient air con during hot weather & great view made stay a pleasure. just 10 mins walk to city centre or beach. great breakfast but felt you could get better evening meal if walked into town. car parking felt safe & we had no problems with paying, but did see tickets being issued to others, seems odd considering new development that premier don't have their own car park.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales, uk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here over the weekend. Arrival was good, a lovely gentleman named Mike helped me with the check-in, and answered all our questions regarding directions, restaurants ect ect, so thumbs up for Mike.
Room was spotless, as was all areas of the hotel. Tea & coffee in room. Hair dryer also in the room. Got to mention the towels, they were super........huge.
Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice, all hot. Spotlessly clean. The staff in the breakfast area was fab too, keeping everyone happy, topping everything up, tables kept clean, big well done.
Our room was facing the road, & none of us found it noisy at all.
Also.......air con in the room.........superb, well done premier inn.
All staff was lovely.
Excellent location, 10 minute stroll into town.
The car park is at the side of hotel, charges £5.50 for 24 hrs, excellent rates.

Would highly recommend staying here.
Thanks for a lovely stay PI.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the road,but there are rooms facing the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lukeWales_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

A great location by the water. We found places to eat nearby and enjoyed walking around the harbourside in the evening.Warm, friendly welcome and clean and comfortable rooms. You do have to factor in the cost of parking in an adjacent pay and display car park.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clevedon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great location,modern well equipped rooms,very good breakfast not to be missed.easy to walk into town.
Floorboards of rooms above are intrusive so try for top floors!there is a well stocked mini Tesco alongside which would supply most needs.great views on waterside rooms as well.plenty of events and sights including all the shops you could want just a stroll away.








  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Easy to find from M4. Easy to park. Friendly staff. Tesco metro next door for breakfast/picnic. Air con made it comfortable in searing outside temperatures. It's about an hour to Rhosilli bay but easy journey, and you can walk into the city centre in 15 mins via footbridge. But good restaurants on your doorstep. And even more in the city itself.

Room Tip: We had an east facer. Side view of docks. South facer would give you docks view and overlooked a bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMELondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melksham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Everything about the Premier Inn, Swansea Waterfront is 100%. The staff are so helpful and friendly. The hotel is very clean and modern. The location is brilliant. We ate breakfast literally on the waterfront...doors of the restaurant were open to the outside waterfront. Luckily, it was a beautiful, sunny day. We booked our rooms well in-advance at the special saver rate, ready for our son's graduation from Swansea University. All good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.8 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 24 in Swansea
933 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#8 of 24 in Swansea
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 24 in Swansea
1,417 reviews
0.4 mi away
Morgans Hotel
Morgans Hotel
#9 of 24 in Swansea
690 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#7 of 24 in Swansea
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Address: Langdon Road, Swansea SA1 8QY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Swansea
#1 Family Hotel in Swansea
#2 Business Hotel in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the smart waterfront of Swansea Marina, with quick routes along the coast to Mumbles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel Swansea
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing