We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here whilst visiting Swansea for the weekend with my partner and two young children.

Booking in was simple, reception wasn't manned when we arrived (late) so booked in using simple touch screen system.

Room was immaculate, set up for the right number of us. Beds were comfy and had a choice of pillows.

All things worked in the room.

On our second night a bar across the road got a bit rowdy, we merely mentioned this on booking out and one of our nights stay was refunded.

Staff were friendly and said hello when passing.

Great place to stay, we would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Pixieme123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,502)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

826 - 832 of 1,502 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

We regularly stay at Premier Inns and was a little disappointed with this one. The location seems good as it is by the picturesque marina which is pleasant to walk around and only 10 minutes walk from the town centre. But this meant it was noisy as children were screaming as they jumped in the water during the day and in the evening/at night the music from a bar/restaurant across the marina played loudly. With the exception of the member of staff who served us when checking out, we found staff at reception and restaurant rather sullen and unhelpful. We decided not to eat in the on-site Beefeater restaurant for dinner as not impressed that there was always empty glasses and used crockery on the outdoor tables waiting to be cleared away. Breakfast was cooked well and there was a well-stocked selection of food but the hectic atmosphere was not conducive to enjoying a leisurely start to the day.This hotel is a tower-block building: reception is located on the first floor so to speak to someone at reception isn't very convenient as you enter on the ground floor and our room was on the fourth floor. Entering the building isn't easy either - we were not the only people walking around on arrival trying to find the way in. There was only one hand towel between two people which seems unreasonable. There is no hotel car-park but there was space available in a Pay and Display car-park next door to the hotel. Although we had purchased a £5.50 car park ticket for the 24 hour period we found a parking fine on our windscreen so if you decide to stay here, there are a few things to be warned about!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HPHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We spent a long weekend at The Premier Inn, Swansea Waterfront. The hotel is in an attractive setting overlooking The Marina. Our room was very clean & comfortable. We had breakfast at The Beefeater Restaurant - there was a choice of Continental or Full English Breakfast . This proved popular with families as "kids eat free!" The staff both in the hotel and the restaurant were friendly, helpful & efficient. The hotel is well placed for exploring Swansea and for travelling to beaches on The Gower Peninsula. There is a Tesco Express in the hotel complex which is handy. The public car park adjacent to the hotel charges £5.50 per 24 hours so be prepared for this....!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JandJ1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

With family nearby, we needed a functional hotel with easy parking and nearby restaurant if needed. The positives were very friendly staff, very clean rooms and lots of poster reminders to guests to be quiet at night time. :0) The marina has been transformed and whilst nice to walk around in the evening with nice views, there is little in terms of other restaurants or bars to walk too. The silly things are the post code doesn't take you to the hotel so check the map when you drive into the marina area.

My main point is that the prices were too high for what you get. I couldn't get a room below £82 and the wireless ( very slow) is £3 extra and shouldn't be charged for at all. The two breakfasts were just under £9 each and then parking in the public car park next door £5.50 for 24 hours which brought it up to around £110 which is just not worth it. There are multiple hotels and good b&bs in Swansea which are considerably cheaper and the only bonus of the marina I can see is the parking.

Breakfast has a reasonably good selection ( avoid the salted bacon and porridge) with good tea making facilities and fruits. Go for the fresh eggs options too. Someone else had used our room number before we arrived - oops. Evening meal was very tasty but service hit and miss. Again friendly staff but not enough to cover the full restaurant. Left waiting for a long time for both service and the bill. Bar is on site too with areas inside and out to sit. Lovely views from restaurant across the water.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the water and not facing the road to avoid noise in the morning.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2012JandBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

lovely clean hotel, great staff, air conditioning was a godsend as it was very hot during our stay. Stayed here last year and had the same room, no noise at all really. Ask for a room on top floor, ours had a double bed and a sofa bed - room 507. My daughter's, a double was 505 - on the front corner - lovely view. Had a meal in the Beefeater downstairs, very nice, very pleasant staff. Make sure you take plenty of change with you as parking is £5.50 for 24 hours.

Room Tip: top floor, water view, room 507- nice quiet room
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MrsAnitaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

i stayed here over a busy weekend and early part of a week with my son, expecting the check in to be a bit of a wait, no such thing as soon as we opened the door to the reception we were greeted very warmly and efficently and directed to what looked like cash machines, the male receptionist guided us through the process with ease and in no time at all we were in our room, the room was spotlessly clean, bed's comfortable best nights sleep in a hotel ive ever had,after settling in which was about 9 pm we went down to the bar and resturant we hadnt booked but after a short wait we were seated, the staff gave excellent service so friendly although the place was busy the quality of the food and service was good, i would advise to book if wanting a meal as it seems popular with the locals too,breakfast although a little pricey was good, option's of continetal style or full cooked the price for full cooked included both buffet options and unlimited drinks kids ate free, you had a great view over the water front, there was a tesco express attached to the building and a short walk to the many bars and shops, Down side you have to pay for the parking, other than that a great stay and would definately go back

Room Tip: rooms at the front of hotel a little quieter but to be honest there wasnt any late night noise
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank norttwalian1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lovely location on the waterfront and excellent value for the area. Recommend getting a sandwich from the tesco below instead of eating in the restaurant.

If you are driving be warned you have to pay to use local public parking.

Ideal for the budget traveller.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvidAdvent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.8 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
0.3 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,702 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#4 of 22 in Swansea
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#8 of 22 in Swansea
963 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#13 of 22 in Swansea
733 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel Swansea
The Grand Hotel Swansea
#17 of 22 in Swansea
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel

Address: Langdon Road, Swansea SA1 8QY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Swansea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Swansea
#2 Business Hotel in Swansea
Price Range: £44 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the smart waterfront of Swansea Marina, with quick routes along the coast to Mumbles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel Swansea
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing