We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wicked bar!”
Review of Kon-Tiki Bar

Kon-Tiki Bar
Ranked #6 of 56 Nightlife in Swansea
Attraction details
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wicked bar!”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Wicked night, nice to see Swansea has finally got some class!!

Helpful?
2 Thank SaraJaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    0
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I've had amazing times at Kon-Tiki, I visit Swansea a few times a year to see a friend and often while my friend is working I will venture off on my own... I found Kon-Toki early one evening and as soon as I walked in I was plesently greeted with a smile and felt instantly at ease and welcome, despite being alone. The staff were friendly and polite.The decor gave a serene feeling like being in a tropical jungle. What I was most impressed with was the attention to detail with the drinks... everything was fresh and presented like nothing I'd seen before, I felt like a VIP... I've returned since on busy nights with my friend and never left disappointed... I'm very impatient, and despite so many people at the bar, I never had to wait long to be served.... atmosphere was banging, met lots of new people. Would definately recommend checking it out!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank KimberleyHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Bar in Swansea by a mile!”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I was in kon tiki for the first time last week after a recommendation from a friend. I can't believe it's been open a year and I've only just found it now! I went with my boyfriend for a few drinks after dinner.. we only planed to stay for one but ended up hanging by the bar for the whole night! We had so much fun! The bar staff are so friendly and knowledgable, the crowd was really chilled, the music great and the bar itself is like nothing I've ever seen in Swansea! From the cocktail list and excellent choice of spirits, this place clearly knows what it's doing! We finished the night on a sharer shell cocktail that was absolutey amazing!!! Will be back next week for sure!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun, fun, fun!”
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Lovely little cocktail bar tucked away at the back of Wind St with a huge variety of delicious cocktails and shots, and some quirky features...eg the shell fishbowls, water feature, palm tree!
Staff are extremely helpful and made our visit worthwhile. Service was fantastic, and will definitely be visiting again as it's somewhere a bit different to the normal, mundane bars that occupy the main street.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank chester1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Like being on an exotic holiday”
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Spent a fantastic evening at kon tiki during the Easter break. Amazing cocktails made with fresh ingredients... When they call themselves a cocktail bar they really mean it! Great dj playing a mixture of old school rnb and reggae! Absolutely brilliant bar staff who know exactly how to make your night the best ever. All combines to make for easily the classiest and laid-back venues in Swansea

Helpful?
1 Thank Charliesangel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kon-Tiki Bar also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Kon-Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing