We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swansea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pitton Cross Caravan & Camping Park
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We've just spent a long weekend camping at pitton cross, after arriving Not really knowing what to expect, we were greeted by pleasant and helpful staff at a very well facilitated camp site with everything you need and more for caravans or tents. We drove around gower and came across other camp sites we'd previously considered staying at and was very glad with pitton cross being our chosen campsite in comparison. We Would definitely recommend staying here, we will be visiting again with out a doubt.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Pitton Cross camp site evolves gradually, the facilities improve but the geography and essence of the original camp site remain unchanged.Pitton is a campsite for everyone who enjoys great walks and a good location for touring. Everyone involved in the organization of the site is efficient and helpful. The campsite shop provides camping essentials and helpful advice.The fabulous location does everything else.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

lovely clean toilets and shower block on campsite friendly staff well stocked shop ,lovely walks throught the fields to get to the coastal paths enjoyed our stay at easter for 3 nights , will come back again .

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicola j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We spent 2 nights at the site and rate the facilities as excellent we were early in the season late Feb but everything was excellent. The greeting was friendly and very helpful it was a pleasure to stay here.

The views are excellent and there is easy access to the beach and coastal paths.

Would we stay here again ............Yes.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

Good campsite, clean and warm toilets, helpful staff that are there if you need them but not shoving themselves down your throat during your stay.
We stayed three nights, 8 adults, 3 children and 2 dogs!
3 of us had camper vans and one couple had a tent. You get an allocated plot each with some grass and some gravel. You're close enough to people but not on top of each other.
Dogs are welcome but must be kept on a lead.
Good park on site which is great for kids.
Went for lots of nice walks and done some local body boarding/surfing.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frankienew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Stayed one rainy night in February and it was everything we hoped for and more.

The owners greeted us outside of opening hours, showed us around, gave us the pick of the pitches and the low down on the local pubs.

We stayed on a bleak winters night in a camper van and were really pleased to find they had a toasty warm shower room/toilet. I imagine the views would have been amazing if the cloud had lifted but nothing the site could do about that.

Will be back here one day, I'm sure!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B3cksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Spent 1 night here last week - great that this site is open all year even though ethereal was only us and another motorhome.

Great setting - views to the sea and short, well signposted path to coastal path where the scenery is stunning.

Electric hook up was included in the price which was essential for keeping us warm in Betty our transit! Elsie the staffy was welcome and came for free as it was out of season.

As the weather was so cold the accessible shower and loo room remained heated 24/7 which was very welcome. All facilities were clean & good standard, well stocked shop and very helpful staff on site and over telephone.

We had to cut our stay short as there was heavy snow causing probs in Wales which gives us a fantastic excuse to return in better weather!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PunkyMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swansea hotels
16.7 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel
14.3 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
11.5 mi away
Norton House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
The Mumbles Hotel
The Mumbles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Mumbles
146 reviews
15.4 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,961 reviews
15.8 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#7 of 22 in Swansea
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pitton Cross Caravan & Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pitton Cross Caravan & Camping Park

Address: Pitton Cross Farmhouse Caravan Park | Rhossili Gower, Swansea SA3 1PT, Wales (Formerly Pitton Cross Camp Site)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Swansea
Price Range: £6 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pitton Cross Caravan and Camping is a family run touring park, Open all year on the Gower Peninsula in South Wales, which is approximately 16 miles from Swansea and being the only caravan and camping park near Rhossili and the Worms Head. Catering for touring caravans, tents and motor homes All pitches are on level ground, which are well spaced around the field edges. We have a 'dog free' area and several hard standing for motor homes ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pitton Cross Camp Site Hotel Swansea
Pitton Cross Caravan & Camping Park Swansea, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing