We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Climbing wall and Play Area”
Review of The LC

The LC
Ranked #14 of 131 things to do in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: All Under One Roof.....Make waves in our fantastic family-friendly WATERPARK, featuring an exciting network of pools, rides and slides including the one-of-a-kind Boardrider. Visit ‘Play’ our aquatic themed interactive PLAY AREA which will keep young adventurers entertained for hours. Put your nerve to the test on our 30ft CLIMBING WALL.
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Booked mid afternoon for the wall and the play area.It was a very wet and miserable Saturday afternoon.
Kids loved it highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank andrew d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCSwansea, other at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Andrew, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor and for recommending us to others with your 5* review - it is great to hear that your kids loved it. Again many thanks, Lyndsey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wave machine"
in 146 reviews
"lazy river"
in 93 reviews
"climbing wall"
in 77 reviews
"wave pool"
in 55 reviews
"changing rooms"
in 60 reviews
"soft play"
in 55 reviews
"main pool"
in 20 reviews
"great slides"
in 15 reviews
"wave rider"
in 15 reviews
"leisure pool"
in 13 reviews
"changing area"
in 23 reviews
"tots"
in 14 reviews
"lovely pool"
in 15 reviews
"leisure centre"
in 43 reviews
"all ages"
in 80 reviews
"big slides"
in 16 reviews
"play area"
in 55 reviews
Filter

166 - 170 of 1,452 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2018

I visit the centre with my family,, including my young grand children,,, my youngest grandchild is autistic and when he gets in the pool,, he gets so excited,, we love seeing his face so happy and the pool gives many activities for him,, also the staff at the front desks are very helpful,, informing me of the discounts you get with disable young children and their carers,, thank you

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank darrenhowells1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCSwansea, other at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Darren, thanks so much for your review it is great to hear that your grandchildren enjoy coming here and that you find our staff to be helpful. Lyndsey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

We go to Mumbles regularly and this is always on the list of things to do. The pool is great : lots of slides, a wave machine, lots of different little pools. There's a climbing wall and soft play too, so it's great for rainy days. The cafe is ok.

Thank Freedom290602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCSwansea, other at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thanks so much for your review I am delighted to hear that we are always on your list of things to do when you visit the area, we hope to see you again soon, Lyndsey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Visited water park yesterday evening. Some showers were not in use due to some sort of maintenance. There were not enough showers in use for those who wanted to shower and there was a queue to use those few that were available. Standing around in swim wear....we were all freezing. Prices have just gone up. I paid £20 for 4 of us to swim. I expected better from the LC.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank skewenbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCSwansea, other at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, sorry if you had to wait for a shower, we did this work at an off peak time in the hope that we would avoid customers waiting, but we appreciate when you come out of the water this can feel cold if you have to wait around. I am pleased to say the work is now completed and the all showers are now operational. We have not reviewed our price structure for some time and without knowing a little more about the family ages and make up, it will be tricky to check to ensure you have been charged correctly, if you would like to contact me on lyndsey.batsford@the-lc.co.uk then I can look into your visit in more detail. Again many thanks for your review and I look forward to hearing from you, Lyndsey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We come from Port Talbot because I find that the leisure centre is excellent value and keeps the teenagers occupied for a good lenghth of time while I can relax in the cafe area watching them enjoying themselves.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank elaine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCSwansea, other at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Elaine, thanks so much for your 5* review, it is so great to hear that you find us to be excellent value for money and that you manage to relax in the cafe when your teenagers are enjoying themselves. Again many thanks Elaine, Lyndsey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The LC also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to The LC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing