We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Body Attack the ultimate fat burner ”
Review of The LC

The LC
Ranked #14 of 131 things to do in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: All Under One Roof.....Make waves in our fantastic family-friendly WATERPARK, featuring an exciting network of pools, rides and slides including the one-of-a-kind Boardrider. Visit ‘Play’ our aquatic themed interactive PLAY AREA which will keep young adventurers entertained for hours. Put your nerve to the test on our 30ft CLIMBING WALL.
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

The LC offers great facilities in a very clean and well maintained environment.
Good selection of classes including mornings, which many gyms don’t.
My favourite class which I would recommend to everyone is Body Attack. Great fun and a massive calorie burn.
More Attack classes would have got a 5 star review.

Thank C6ory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCSwansea, other at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thanks so much for your review - I will pass this on to our fitness team, Lyndsey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wave machine"
in 146 reviews
"lazy river"
in 93 reviews
"climbing wall"
in 77 reviews
"wave pool"
in 55 reviews
"changing rooms"
in 60 reviews
"soft play"
in 55 reviews
"main pool"
in 20 reviews
"great slides"
in 15 reviews
"wave rider"
in 15 reviews
"leisure pool"
in 13 reviews
"changing area"
in 23 reviews
"tots"
in 14 reviews
"lovely pool"
in 15 reviews
"leisure centre"
in 43 reviews
"all ages"
in 80 reviews
"big slides"
in 16 reviews
"play area"
in 55 reviews
Filter

160 - 164 of 1,450 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

I came here last August with my daughter and friends, and returned in December with a friend.
Both experiences were wonderful.
There was so much to do, the staff are friendly, and the premises are clean and tidy.
The jacuzzi is amazing, so relaxing!
The water slides are such fun!
One of the staff took pictures of myself with my daughter, saved to a cd, which was a lovely keepsake. A service offered which is worth thinking about.
The play area in reception is adequate and kept my 4 year old amused whilst we waited for my friends.
A must visit when in Swansea.

Thank Shelly7375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCSwansea, other at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

What a great review - thank you so much Shelly, it is great to hear that you consider us to be a 'must visit in Swansea' and that you had a wonderful time on both your visits. Hopefully you will visit us again soon, again many thanks, Lyndsey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Spa for the adults is great! Playing area for kiddies is awesome they loved every second! And the pool was brilliant for us all to enjoy! If unsure of what to do for little money this is definitely a good place to go! I come here often with nephews or just me and my partner and it's fully inclusive

Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCSwansea, other at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thanks so much for your 5* review Rita - I am delighted to hear you describe us as 'fully inclusive' as this is something we try our best to do - offer something for everyone all under one roof. Again many thanks, Lyndsey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Great facilities, friendly staff, very clean and well maintained. Have been visiting the LC for a couple of years and it never disappoints.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCSwansea, other at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Great to hear you always enjoy visiting us Victoria, hopefully see you again soon, thanks so much for your review. Lyndsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Booked mid afternoon for the wall and the play area.It was a very wet and miserable Saturday afternoon.
Kids loved it highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank andrew d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCSwansea, other at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Andrew, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor and for recommending us to others with your 5* review - it is great to hear that your kids loved it. Again many thanks, Lyndsey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The LC also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to The LC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing