We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun”
Review of The LC

The LC
Ranked #14 of 131 things to do in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: All Under One Roof.....Make waves in our fantastic family-friendly WATERPARK, featuring an exciting network of pools, rides and slides including the one-of-a-kind Boardrider. Visit ‘Play’ our aquatic themed interactive PLAY AREA which will keep young adventurers entertained for hours. Put your nerve to the test on our 30ft CLIMBING WALL.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My children love the lc2, they were in the water for 2 hours today and came out exhausted, always a great sign!!

The water slides, wave machine and rip current set this pool apart from other swimming pools, also 2 excellent young children's areas, fun for all the family.

Thank The Life Of C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC S, General Manager at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Great to get this kind of feedback, many thanks for taking the time to let us know

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wave machine"
in 146 reviews
"lazy river"
in 93 reviews
"climbing wall"
in 77 reviews
"wave pool"
in 55 reviews
"changing rooms"
in 60 reviews
"soft play"
in 55 reviews
"main pool"
in 20 reviews
"great slides"
in 15 reviews
"wave rider"
in 15 reviews
"leisure pool"
in 13 reviews
"changing area"
in 23 reviews
"tots"
in 14 reviews
"lovely pool"
in 15 reviews
"leisure centre"
in 43 reviews
"all ages"
in 80 reviews
"big slides"
in 16 reviews
"play area"
in 55 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 1,450 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here for some water park fun. Parking was plentiful but when we entered the reception area we were told there was an hour wait for entry to the pool. At the time we were frustrated, but we went to the cafe and had drinks. When we went in we were grateful for the management of numbers. The pool was very busy but swimmers were managed in and out so the queues for slides were short. Thank you. 1.5hours of joyous fun with active lifeguards managing any misbehaviour. Changing rooms were generally clean and staff were visible. Will definitely be returning.

Thank UncleTravellingPaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC S, General Manager at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Great to get your feedback and thanks. The summer is a peak period for the LC and it certainly can be a challenge managing our visitor numbers, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our first visit to the LC2 pool for our party of two adults, two small children and one teenager. It was less expensive than we thought. It was busy but queues were cleared quickly. The variety of pools, slides and water games meant all ages were catered for. The pools were well supervised and safe. A very good day out

Thank sneil61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC S, General Manager at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback and it sound mostly very positive, disappointed with only a 'one' on grading though and hoping you might see this and adjust it to reflect your comments. thanks Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the LC while on holiday as we had pretty poor weather so wanted to take the kids somewhere fun. The waterpark was great. The wave pool had the biggest waves and several flumes to choose from. There is also a large pool where they do the waves as well as a smaller quieter pool. There are a couple of fab areas for toddlers too so great for all ages. The only advice I would say is book a slot before you go as if it's busy you have to queue to get tickets but then can have over an hour wait for your slot in the pool whereas if we had booked in advance we could go in when we wanted and also pre booked ticket queue much shorter!!

Thank 13staceyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC S, General Manager at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your comments, pleased to hear the family enjoyed. The LC can be popular, so would always encourage visitors to pre-book, particularly on wet days. Thanks Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ended up here by chance on a rainy day of our summer holiday and it was great! Plenty to do under one roof.
Clean and tidy facilities, nice food in the cafe. Super friendly staff.

Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC S, General Manager at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Lovely comments, I will ensure the staff see this feedback, thanks so much. Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The LC also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to The LC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing