We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“scamming people with membership prices”
Review of The LC

The LC
Ranked #14 of 131 things to do in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: All Under One Roof.....Make waves in our fantastic family-friendly WATERPARK, featuring an exciting network of pools, rides and slides including the one-of-a-kind Boardrider. Visit ‘Play’ our aquatic themed interactive PLAY AREA which will keep young adventurers entertained for hours. Put your nerve to the test on our 30ft CLIMBING WALL.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

got scammed by there staff pressure selling us a 3 month (newyear special offer) membership just after xmas only to find out they signed me up to a 6 month contract , they been trying to find a conformation email for 6 months but they can only find what they should of sent me & not what WAS sent to me, the original person who signed me up has been avoiding me and is always on a day off when i ask to speak to her (suprise suprise!) , we used to spend roughly £40 a week taking the kids swimming & food ect but now use another local pool that doesnt try to scam us just to hit sales targets , scammers at there best hiding behined a big name! its already cost the lc a few hundred quid in lost revenue & ill continue do my best to keep people aware of your scam around the xmas period!

Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC S, General Manager at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are sorry to here you feel this way Tom. Bay Leisure is a not for profit business that has no agenda other than to offer a great leisure facility in Swansea for all. We have tried to assist you over the last few months both in person, via the phone and through detailed correspondence, in an attempt to resolve your membership concerns, to no avail. Disappointed with your comments and would totally disagree with your feedback. Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wave machine"
in 146 reviews
"lazy river"
in 93 reviews
"climbing wall"
in 77 reviews
"wave pool"
in 55 reviews
"changing rooms"
in 60 reviews
"soft play"
in 55 reviews
"main pool"
in 20 reviews
"great slides"
in 15 reviews
"wave rider"
in 15 reviews
"leisure pool"
in 13 reviews
"changing area"
in 23 reviews
"tots"
in 14 reviews
"lovely pool"
in 15 reviews
"leisure centre"
in 43 reviews
"all ages"
in 80 reviews
"big slides"
in 16 reviews
"play area"
in 55 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 1,450 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We decide to take our baby for her first swimming experience but was a big let down as the water was way to cold for her we ended up in the jacuzzi so she would not be to cold so would everyone to be careful as you should have to pay so much to end up been in for two minutes as your child will be to cold

Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC S, General Manager at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Simon, we are really sorry to hear your visit did not go as planned. The LC is often used as a pool by parent introducing their children to the water for the first time as the water temperature is 31 degrees C, a lot warmer than your standard swimming pool. Although we do not charge babies for entry, if you only stayed for a short while I can see how you might see the experience as costly at peak time.

We would love to see you back and would mention that we have Aqua Tots sessions Mon - Fri during term time and they are priced differently. I hope you will give us another chance as the LC is a great place for the younger ones. Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My children love the lc2, they were in the water for 2 hours today and came out exhausted, always a great sign!!

The water slides, wave machine and rip current set this pool apart from other swimming pools, also 2 excellent young children's areas, fun for all the family.

Thank The Life Of C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC S, General Manager at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Great to get this kind of feedback, many thanks for taking the time to let us know

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here for some water park fun. Parking was plentiful but when we entered the reception area we were told there was an hour wait for entry to the pool. At the time we were frustrated, but we went to the cafe and had drinks. When we went in we were grateful for the management of numbers. The pool was very busy but swimmers were managed in and out so the queues for slides were short. Thank you. 1.5hours of joyous fun with active lifeguards managing any misbehaviour. Changing rooms were generally clean and staff were visible. Will definitely be returning.

Thank UncleTravellingPaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC S, General Manager at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Great to get your feedback and thanks. The summer is a peak period for the LC and it certainly can be a challenge managing our visitor numbers, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our first visit to the LC2 pool for our party of two adults, two small children and one teenager. It was less expensive than we thought. It was busy but queues were cleared quickly. The variety of pools, slides and water games meant all ages were catered for. The pools were well supervised and safe. A very good day out

Thank sneil61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC S, General Manager at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback and it sound mostly very positive, disappointed with only a 'one' on grading though and hoping you might see this and adjust it to reflect your comments. thanks Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The LC also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to The LC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing