We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pool poor service”
Review of The LC

The LC
Ranked #14 of 131 things to do in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: All Under One Roof.....Make waves in our fantastic family-friendly WATERPARK, featuring an exciting network of pools, rides and slides including the one-of-a-kind Boardrider. Visit ‘Play’ our aquatic themed interactive PLAY AREA which will keep young adventurers entertained for hours. Put your nerve to the test on our 30ft CLIMBING WALL.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

we went on a family day out overbooked on line and paid on line hoping this would reduce ques and waiting times we arrived over 1/2 hour before our swim time parking was horrendous we got into the reception 15 mins prior to our swim time and que times made us over 20 minutes for our swim when asked if that will be added to our swim duration we were told no so basically we missed out on 40 mins of our swim due to ques (even when pre booked and paid) and changing time as all changing areas were full to the brim
on a plus note the pool is fantastic and real good fun

Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review Kelly, we take all feedback on board and welcome your comments as we can definitely learn from this. I can assure you that this is not normally what happens as the pre-booked queue usually allows for a quick seamless entry to the Waterpark. I would like to understand your visit a little better so I can look into why it took so long at reception for you - if you could email me on lyndsey.batsford@the-lc.co.uk I would really appreciate it, many thanks, Lyndsey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wave machine"
in 146 reviews
"lazy river"
in 93 reviews
"climbing wall"
in 77 reviews
"wave pool"
in 55 reviews
"changing rooms"
in 60 reviews
"soft play"
in 55 reviews
"main pool"
in 20 reviews
"great slides"
in 15 reviews
"wave rider"
in 15 reviews
"leisure pool"
in 13 reviews
"changing area"
in 23 reviews
"tots"
in 14 reviews
"lovely pool"
in 15 reviews
"leisure centre"
in 43 reviews
"all ages"
in 80 reviews
"big slides"
in 16 reviews
"play area"
in 55 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 1,452 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a fantastic place to take kids 3 great water slides two little splash pools for really young kids a great day out for all the family it’s abit pricey to get in but it is worth the money in my opinion one of the best places to go in Swansea it’s near the town centre aswell so u can do both in one day there is not only a pool there but also rock climbing a gym and also a kids play area aswell as a cafe you could easily spend all day there my 4 children love pong there will recommend it to everyone

Thank terrysuttling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

What a great review - thank you so much, I am delighted to hear that you would definitely recommend us to others and that you enjoyed your recent visit, Lyndsey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had another excellent visit to the LC2. We choose the busiest sunday of the year. Raining and bank holiday but we really enjoyed especially my little 8 year old girl. We'll be back again very soon

Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Kate, thanks so much for your review, I am delighted to hear that your daughter in particular enjoyed your visit and that you will be visiting us again, Lyndsey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

got scammed by there staff pressure selling us a 3 month (newyear special offer) membership just after xmas only to find out they signed me up to a 6 month contract , they been trying to find a conformation email for 6 months but they can only find what they should of sent me & not what WAS sent to me, the original person who signed me up has been avoiding me and is always on a day off when i ask to speak to her (suprise suprise!) , we used to spend roughly £40 a week taking the kids swimming & food ect but now use another local pool that doesnt try to scam us just to hit sales targets , scammers at there best hiding behined a big name! its already cost the lc a few hundred quid in lost revenue & ill continue do my best to keep people aware of your scam around the xmas period!

Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC S, General Manager at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are sorry to here you feel this way Tom. Bay Leisure is a not for profit business that has no agenda other than to offer a great leisure facility in Swansea for all. We have tried to assist you over the last few months both in person, via the phone and through detailed correspondence, in an attempt to resolve your membership concerns, to no avail. Disappointed with your comments and would totally disagree with your feedback. Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We decide to take our baby for her first swimming experience but was a big let down as the water was way to cold for her we ended up in the jacuzzi so she would not be to cold so would everyone to be careful as you should have to pay so much to end up been in for two minutes as your child will be to cold

Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC S, General Manager at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Simon, we are really sorry to hear your visit did not go as planned. The LC is often used as a pool by parent introducing their children to the water for the first time as the water temperature is 31 degrees C, a lot warmer than your standard swimming pool. Although we do not charge babies for entry, if you only stayed for a short while I can see how you might see the experience as costly at peak time.

We would love to see you back and would mention that we have Aqua Tots sessions Mon - Fri during term time and they are priced differently. I hope you will give us another chance as the LC is a great place for the younger ones. Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The LC also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to The LC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing