We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“7th September 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Brynawel Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swansea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brynawel Farm
Ranked #3 of 43 Swansea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“7th September 2012”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Had a great trip. Perfect location for sightseeing. Less than 10 miles from M4 junction 47. Stunning views from lovely farm house. The owner Christine made us feel VERY welcom and our dog loved it too. Rooms lovely, guest sitting room great and the Welsh breakfast was to die for. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: Room with the view was great but all rooms look perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgs11186463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
47
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

This B&B is set in stunning Welsh countryside. The views are fantastic and the house is beautiful. Christine & Martin were perfect hosts and made us feel like part of the family. Breakfast was delicious with eggs from their own chickens and the best bacon I've tasted. Plenty of choice and as much as you could eat. Would definitely recommend this.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol_McD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

we were in Wales for a wedding on the Gower and with 8 of us to accommodate for various numbers of nights Christine enthusiasticallly accepted the challenge! We used 4 of the 5 bedrooms and had an absolutely lovely stay. Very comfortable beds, beautiful quiet location and amazing breakfasts, (I've never tasted better bacon), were a few of the many plus points. We felt like we were staying with family. Christine and Martin were so welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Convenient for the M4, access from junction 47. We would not hesitate to recommend this rural B and B. A large TV and wifi in the guest living room as well as tv in the bedrooms was a great bonus for us too as we could catch up on some Olympic action together! Hope to visit again before too long. Thank you both from us all.

Room Tip: great views towards the Gower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olivanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Had a great stay :) Our hosts Christine and Martin were both lovely and made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived.

Good room - spacious with a double and single which had an en suite. I found the bed very comfortable. Excellent breakfast! A lot of choice - a selection of cereals, toast, full cooked Breakfast (eggs from their chickens and bacon is bought locally) , yoghurt, Tea & coffee.

Situated down a country lane so it’s very quiet. Lovely garden and view which makes for a very relaxing stay (shame it was raining a lot so we didn’t have a chance to sit outside to truly enjoy it) They’re very dog friendly – dogs are definitely welcome. The décor is very nice in the hallway,lounge/dining room and kitchen.

Christine was very helpful by giving us maps and advice on what to do/see. I had a large list and she suggested what’s truly worth doing as we were short on time.

Overall a very good stay - would definitely stay again if I was to go back to Swansea.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fugpop123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2011

we have stayed here a couple of times now and both times it was so welcoming , Christine was so friendly and welcoming it was like been at home but better, it was nice getting in after a stressful day at work and having a chat with Christine, Breakfast was lovely, Sidney the dog also had a lovely stay he loved the breakfast !! i hope i have the chance to stay here again . Thank you so much Christine

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stayed at Brynawel Farm for two nights and had a really fantastic stay. Christine and Martin are both really friendly and went out of their way to make us (and our two dogs!) feel at home. Some B & Bs describe themselves as 'dog friendly,' but often turn out to be merely 'dog tolerant' and this was not the case at Brynawel Farm. The garden is gorgeous; very large and it is completely enclosed, so dogs can run about safely. Our dogs were allowed to roam wherever they wanted, including the lounge/dining area (which was very cosy) and got lots of fuss and attention from everyone! Truly dog friendly!
Our room was lovely and large, nice and clean and the power shower in the en suite was great!! The hall, living/dining room and kitchen are all traditionally decorated, so if you're looking for a genuine escape to the country, then we can highly recommend.
The breakfasts were fantastic! Fresh eggs from the hens in the garden and locally sourced bacon~what more could you want?!
Christine pointed us in the direction of some lovely local walks and we also went to Rhossili beach and Mumbles, both of which are a must when visiting Swansea.
All in all, we had a really fantastic stay and will definitely be going back again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BramleySweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansea
6.7 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
14.1 mi away
Culver House Hotel
Culver House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Eynon
151 reviews
9.2 mi away
Shoreline
Shoreline
#1 of 3 in Mumbles
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#11 of 24 in Swansea
678 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea
13.5 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#1 of 7 in Llangennith
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brynawel Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brynawel Farm

Property: Brynawel Farm
Address: Bryn Bach Rd | Pontlliw, Swansea, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Brynawel Farm Swansea, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing