We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Outstanding B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brynawel Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swansea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brynawel Farm
Ranked #3 of 43 Swansea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Absolutely Outstanding B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

What a wonderful find this B&B was. The owner Christine and Martin provide a wonderful experience so much so we booked for 3 nights and stayed for 7.
They really understand what is important and provide it in all areas.

The are genuine natural hosts and we cannot thank them enough for the providing
the best B&B experience in 40 years of travels.

Spotlessly fresh and clean, well presented and very comfortable accomodation including the beds. The breakfasts are superb with a 'whatever you want' from an enormous choice including their own eggs (chicken or duck) and lovely very thick locally sourced bacon (think twice as thick as Sainsburys thick).

They could not be more helpful and caring and made us feel very much at home.

Not owning a dog and with a partner who sometimes has an allergic reaction, this was not a problem at all. They have a very sensible common sense approach to guests with or without dogs, so that both guests are happy. So would highly recommend them even if you don't have
a dog.

The location is about a mile from a village with wonderful views from all rooms and very central to a lovely area of Wales including Swansea and it's attractions..
All rooms are to the same high standard, ours having a power shower.

All the usual extras are included including hair dryer, quality toiletries, kettle and tea/coffee
and lovely biscuits.

A warm welcome included tea and welsh cakes and on returning in the evening a
drink was offered without prompting.

Have a great Ruby Wedding celebration, both of you.

The keys we forgot to leave are on their way 1st Class post... Sorry about that!

Give them a try you will not be disappointed!!

Every success in the future you both richly deserve it..

S & K.B.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kibby2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine l, Owner at Brynawel Farm, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
So glad you enjoyed , after seven days it was like waving goodbye to family ! lol I shall miss our chats over breakfast regards christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
47
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Staying with Christine and Martin is like going to stay with a favourite auntie, you are looked after so well. The farm is set in a lovely setting overlooking the Gower coast with fantastic views all around. The rooms are clean and homely nice and bright and spacious. They are very dog friendly and your little four legged friends are looked after as well as yourself. Even though you are in a rural area you are only 10 mins from junction 47 of the M4, 30 mins from the Mumbles 20 mins from Swansea and 35 mins from the Gower coast. Look out for the cooked breakfasts they are just amazing, with fresh duck or chicken regs every day and the thickest tasty bacon I have ever had, one of Christine's breakfasts will set you up for the day. Christine's knowledge of the area Is just great, from where to eat, places to visit for all sorts of activities best beaches and attractions a font of information. Just a great place to stay and be looked after.
Keith Walcroft

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine l, Owner at Brynawel Farm, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
So glad you enjoyed ! We love our guests to feel at home ! Our bacon is becoming quite famous , the butcher is delighted Regards christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Christine and Martin are fantastic they made us feel very welcome, felt as if we'd known them years. The accommodation is wonderful it's set in a lovely garden with spectacular views. The breakfast is also fantastic. Keith loved the bacon. I could be here all day telling you about how fantastic brynawel farm cos there's so much to say. Go and see for yourself.
Heather, keith and little Angel

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine l, Owner at Brynawel Farm, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thankyou for your comments , hope mum and baby are doing fine .Did you get my message about your things I have them safe for you .However I am afraid Elsie found Angels pink dolphin and Dilys Ate it ! Don't tell Angel ! lol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We have had a lovely weekend at Brynawel Farm. Christine was so welcoming, a lovely, friendly Welsh lady. The accommodation is clean with a beautiful garden and amazing views of the Gower. We enjoyed a great Welsh breakfast.
Our dog Archie was made so welcome too and we loved Elsie.
Thanks for a lovely stay, we will be recommending Brynawel Farm to friends and family.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Abigail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine l, Owner at Brynawel Farm, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thankyou for your kind comments .Archie is immortalised on our facebook page waiting patiently for his turn! lol Hope to see you again regards christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

A welcoming farmhouse, we had the feeling that Christine would do anything for you. It's out in the country, so nice and quiet, and everything was clean and good. Very reasonable prices and the options for breakfast were incredible.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front have a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine l, Owner at Brynawel Farm, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thankyou for your comments , It was a pleasure to get to know you. Hope the sandals have a new lease of life ! lol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Fantastic B&B in the perfect location. Minutes from jct 47 M4. Meaning great to travel anywhere but also far enough for a beautiful quiet and secluded locattion. The friendly owners do not just tolerate dogs they make them feel welcomme and part of the family. Comfortable rooms in farm house environement. Cooked breakfasts to die for. They ven go to the trouble of providing a gas barbecue for guests to use. Cannot recommend highly enough. Definitely 5 star.

Room Tip: Family room slightly bigger. Double room for stunning countryside views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cgs11186463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine l, Owner at Brynawel Farm, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Lovely to see you again ! We love to see returning guests as they obviously enjoy our home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

What a lovely experience! Christine and Martin are warm and welcoming. We had tea and home made Welsh cakes on arrival. The atmosphere is relaxing and the rooms are beautiful. Genuinely pet friendly as our 2 dogs were made very welcome too. Pet friendly pubs nearby for evening meal. Breakfast was amazing too and overall fantastic value for money. Highly recommend a visit and we will certainly be coming again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine l, Owner at Brynawel Farm, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
So glad you enjoyed.The dogs were a delight , they seemed to enjoy as well! Look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansea
6.5 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
11.1 mi away
The King Arthur Hotel
The King Arthur Hotel
#1 of 2 in Reynoldston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
13.8 mi away
Culver House Hotel
Culver House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Eynon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Shoreline
Shoreline
#1 of 3 in Mumbles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea
13.2 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#1 of 7 in Llangennith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brynawel Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brynawel Farm

Property: Brynawel Farm
Address: Bryn Bach Rd | Pontlliw, Swansea, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Brynawel Farm Swansea, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing