We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern clean and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Swansea M4
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Swansea
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Modern clean and comfy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed for three nights at this hotel and it cost us less than £75 in total. The reception staff were very friendly. The room and bathroom were clean. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows well plumped up. The TV was new - the whole place has obviously been recently refurbished. We were worried it might be a bit noisy as it's at motorway services but they close at 10pm and we both slept very well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    72
    30
    14
    6
See reviews for
73
69
21
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Milton UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Dont use this hotel on a Saturday night if you want to sleep !!
Rowdy behaviour until 5 am, Shouting, Couples Rowing. running up and down the corridors , Dancing down the corridors, singing ,
This went on until 5am Never again.
The hotel has been refurbished and looks very good.
Staff very helpful

Room Tip: just read the above !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobowens38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed at Swansea M4 Travelodge for 2 nights, this being our first experience of them. We were pleasantly surprised. Fresh, clean & comfortable room. A room at the back of the hotel looks out onto grass & trees, better than the front! The staff were very welcoming & friendly.
We look forward to using them again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

only stayed on an overnight stop.Thought this hotel good value ,room excellent so clean and bed so comfy.Costa and burger king in service area.Toby inn in Gorseinon or Harvester at Gowerton a few miles down the road

Room Tip: room 120 was nice not overlooking car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is one of the better Travelodge I have stayed at. It has had a bit of a refurb and is very comfortable.

We booked at short notice but that was not an issue, the reception were friendly and asked if we required anything for the child.

It was everything you would expect of a budget hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of days at the beginning of this month.This hotel appears to have had a minor refurb and was great quality, good rooms and helpful staff, is easy access to the town and straight onto motorway for business/ leisure. I would definitely return on a future occasion.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChrisBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights and were pleasantly surprised as the room was clean & had a very comfortable bed. The pillows are too large so bring your own! There are no drawers which is fine for a short visit. Reception staff are helpful & the housekeeping staff very efficient & very pleasant. I am booking again as it is very near family, and excellent value. Try the Wetherspoon's Mardy Inn in Gorseinon (2 miles) for an excellent breakfast. Also for cheap petrol!

Room Tip: Family rooms are at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Draigcoch21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swansea hotels
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel
5.4 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#7 of 24 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#11 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#8 of 24 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Swansea M4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Swansea M4

Property: Travelodge Swansea M4
Address: Swansea West Services M4 Junction 47 | Junction 47, Penllergaer, Swansea SA4 9GT, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Swansea M4 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Swansea M4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Swansea m4 Hotel Swansea
Travel Lodge Swansea
Swansea Travel Lodge
Swansea Travelodge
Travelodge Swansea M4 Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing