We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable and good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Swansea M4
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Rainham Kent England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“comfortable and good value for money”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This was our first stay in a travel lodge and was recommended by my sister. Our room was excellent, clean, the bed and pillows I wanted to take home they were so comfortable! The staff were happy, helpful and welcoming. It was so quiet, peaceful. Ideal base as within easy reach of good places to visit and eat. Exceptional value. I would be more than happy to recommend a stay at Travel Lodge.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ireneo1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    74
    31
    15
    6
See reviews for
71
76
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gogledd Cymru (North Wales)
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

A fantastic place to stay. Warm, very clean and very comfortable. Spoiled only by the receptionist who made eye contact then ignored me for ages without a word. I had to ask if I could check-in as by then I was fed up of waiting.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Dywlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Clean and tidy, and the chap on the reception was very good when we arrived.

During the night there was all sorts going on in the corridor outside our rooms including people banging on random doors. There is no contact number in the room so you can call reception on your mobile to report this or if you have any other issue. This went on till just before 05:30 in the morning. As the hotel only has two corridors it shouldn't be hard for the duty person to monitor these, and the amount of noise should of alerted the dead!

Room Tip: Try another hotel that allows you to sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Swansea M4, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
We’re really sorry to learn that you were disturbed by other guests in the corridor by your room L R. We ask our customers to be courteous to other guests during their stay and we would also expect our staff to regularly patrol the building so that they are aware of any guests who are being noisy. Our Hotel Manager will be made aware of your feedback so that they can address these issues and we apologise for the inconvenience caused on this occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Family visit stayed with grand children. The room was ready with two pull out beds. Found another chair for the grand children to sit on. Nothing was too much trouble. Extra towels etc are readily available. Rooms at the back are quieter.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Draigcoch21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Pleasant, fresh-feeling, tidy room and courteous receptionist. Good value-for-money at convenient location (on motorway). Only problem was that water pressure in plumbing was unreliable and hence irritating.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Belinda018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We booked this hotel as it was the closest to the friends we were visiting. It is convenient to get to and the hotel was clean. The only real issue is that the rooms need more sound proofing. The people in the room above were moving around their room until 1am and you could hear every footstep. It wasn't that they were doing anything wrong, it was just the way the building is. The walls must also be very thin as I could also hear the person in the next room snoring in the middle of the night. Not the best Travelodge we have stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ik1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Swansea M4, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
We are very sorry to learn that you were unable to get a good night sleep due to internal noise ik1974. We do hope that all of our customers get a good night sleep when staying with us. We do try to reduce noise in our hotels by having insulated walls and double glazing. We’d like to apologise for any inconvenience caused on this occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishguard, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Recently stayed here for 3 nights for a total of only £60. The place looks as though it's just been refurbished - last time we stayed here it was beginning to look a bit tired. Bed was very comfortable and the room was well maintained and clean. It's only about 10 to 15 minutes drive to the centre of Swansea so very convenient for a budget short break/shopping trip. Seemed much quieter than the chain hotels in the city itself. Free parking. Very friendly staff. The only thing we missed was a good restaurant on site although Costa, Burger King and MacDonalds are all next to (or within walking distance) of the hotel. There are places to have a nice meal within a 5 minute drive. Will certainly consider returning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franco795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swansea hotels
5.4 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#4 of 22 in Swansea
763 reviews
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel
3.9 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#13 of 22 in Swansea
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Shoreline
Shoreline
#1 of 3 in Mumbles
168 reviews
5.1 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,590 reviews
5.0 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#5 of 22 in Swansea
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Swansea M4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Swansea M4

Property: Travelodge Swansea M4
Address: Swansea West Services M4 Junction 47 | Junction 47, Penllergaer, Swansea SA4 9GT, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Swansea M4 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Swansea M4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Swansea m4 Hotel Swansea
Travel Lodge Swansea
Swansea Travel Lodge
Swansea Travelodge
Travelodge Swansea M4 Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing