We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could do better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Swansea M4
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Could do better!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Although the décor and bedding ( and price) have been upgraded..the overall feel of this particular Travelodge is tired and a bit run down.The bathroom fittings needed a really good clean or complete replacement..and there is no drawer or cupboard storage in the bedroom..meaning all belongings are on show .The bed was comfortable and we slept well.The location is ideal for access into Swansea...and there are several food outlets on site.Okay for one or two nights..but we feel that prices have increased far more than the facilities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    74
    31
    15
    6
See reviews for
71
76
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
aberystwyth
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this travel lodge several years ago and said never again but after reading the recent reviews and the recent refurbishment I decided to give it another go. I didn't manage to get a cheap deal and paid full price. Staff on reception were very friendly and accomodating. The entrance to the rooms is in the
foyer of the services and it is quite dirty. These could be out of travel lodge control. The bedroom part of the room was clean, however the holder for the tea bags etc had old sugar and coffee spilt in it. The bathroom mirror had splashes of old toothpaste on it and the sink had a few dirty marks on it. The wall by the toilet needed to be washed down as there were a lot of dirty stains on it. This really let the place down.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank alison c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Swansea M4, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for your review alison c. We expect all of our rooms to be clean and fresh so it is regrettable to learn you found this was not the case. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the hotel management team so that they can remind their staff of the importance of attention of detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The hotel had obviously had a recent refurbishment. Much better than the average travel lodge, Everything was we maintained and new. The new pillows made all the difference to a good stay. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank janetannewaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Excellent Travelodge with the upgraded interior - it was fresh, bright and airy - we have stayed in some downbeat Travelodges in the past - hope they all reach this standard soon. The room was very quiet yet sited at the motorway junction which was a welcome bonus. Very convenient being at the service station with a very handy Burger King and Costa Coffee on site. The staff there were very friendly,helpful and kind - just couldn't fault them! Easy route into Swansea - just 15mins drive - no problem - would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank luckyme2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stay in this hotel quite often when visiting Swansea. It is well located to get to the Gower and to get to the Liberty Stadium. The main advantage is the parking. There is no problem finding parking spaces in the well lit car park when returning late at night

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ioan_wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainham Kent England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This was our first stay in a travel lodge and was recommended by my sister. Our room was excellent, clean, the bed and pillows I wanted to take home they were so comfortable! The staff were happy, helpful and welcoming. It was so quiet, peaceful. Ideal base as within easy reach of good places to visit and eat. Exceptional value. I would be more than happy to recommend a stay at Travel Lodge.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ireneo1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gogledd Cymru (North Wales)
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

A fantastic place to stay. Warm, very clean and very comfortable. Spoiled only by the receptionist who made eye contact then ignored me for ages without a word. I had to ask if I could check-in as by then I was fed up of waiting.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Dywlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swansea hotels
5.4 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#4 of 22 in Swansea
763 reviews
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel
3.9 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#12 of 22 in Swansea
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Shoreline
Shoreline
#1 of 3 in Mumbles
168 reviews
5.1 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,593 reviews
5.0 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#5 of 22 in Swansea
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Swansea M4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Swansea M4

Property: Travelodge Swansea M4
Address: Swansea West Services M4 Junction 47 | Junction 47, Penllergaer, Swansea SA4 9GT, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Swansea M4 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Swansea M4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Swansea m4 Hotel Swansea
Travel Lodge Swansea
Swansea Travel Lodge
Swansea Travelodge
Travelodge Swansea M4 Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing