We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Swansea M4
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Southend-on-sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Handy Stop”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is clean well maintained and roomy. It was hot but there is no ac or fans in the rooms. I would avoid rooms at the front if you need to leave the windows open. The area is well kept but as a motor way stop unfortunately people do not keep it tidy. There is a W H Smiths, Mc Donald's, a Burger King and a Costa. It is not far from retail outlet village.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank AlanJames66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    73
    31
    15
    6
See reviews for
71
72
23
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Evenley
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great location just off the M4 and very friendly and welcoming staff. We have been using this Travelodge for 5 years now as it is very convenient and close to where our relatives live. Room prices are excellent and I have managed many times to get a room for 29 pounds. Recently refurbished, clean and quiet considering how close it is to the M4. We'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank SoniandPaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hexham
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Although this hotel is on a motorway services area, it is surprisingly quiet. It is easy to find and quite well located within half an hour of the beaches. This is a place I would definitely recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank sylandnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tywyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
244 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We arrived at the lodge and it was very hot so we asked if we could have a fan. The woman on the desk yes of course and brought one for us which we appreciated.We found the room very clean and tidy withe very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Good clean room, with pleasant view. Comfortable clean king size bed and duvet with plenty of pillows. Not very much storage space, but is ample for a short stay. Could have done with a little updating, but was good value for money. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My partner and I were visiting family in Swansea - decided to stay here because of the free parking, and close proximity to the city centre. Rooms clean, friendly staff. 15mins drive from city centre.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Kieran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed here last October. The services itself was very good; anbonus was that we had a percentage off at Burger King, all we had to do was show our key! The staff were nice and friendly. You dont have to worry about parking costs because the staff will enter your registrtion number and you will not have to pay and display. Swansea town centre is quite close. The rooms were spotless; the only thing I was disappointed with was the shower becuase it wasn't very powerful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aled F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swansea hotels
5.4 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#5 of 22 in Swansea
749 reviews
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel
3.9 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#14 of 22 in Swansea
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,541 reviews
5.0 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 22 in Swansea
974 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#9 of 22 in Swansea
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Swansea M4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Swansea M4

Property: Travelodge Swansea M4
Address: Swansea West Services M4 Junction 47 | Junction 47, Penllergaer, Swansea SA4 9GT, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Swansea M4 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Swansea M4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Swansea m4 Hotel Swansea
Travel Lodge Swansea
Swansea Travel Lodge
Swansea Travelodge
Travelodge Swansea M4 Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing