We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bethel
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bethel
Bethel showing parking Rhossilli
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Bethel
Bethel showing parking
Rhossilli
Three Cliffs Bay
Worms Head
Up on the common
The Swimming Pool
Tumble Town
The Living Room
The Living Room
The Living Room
The Kitchen
The Kitchen Area
Main Bedroom
The Main Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Alison M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay.”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Myself & my two teenage daughters aged 16 & 17 years, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean & easy to use, Everything worked well & was in good condition, except the kitchen hot tap was a trickle, but it did not affect things overall. It was marvelously helpful to have bedding & towels (for indoor use) provided & the beds all made up on arrival - thank you so much. We also made good use of the leaflets, games & dvd's. We used the onsite pool several times in the week & for us (out of school holidays), had it pretty much to ourselves between 6pm & 7pm (when it closes).
It was a good spot to head off to the local beaches, Langland was our favourite for swimming, bit of body boarding, sunbathing & enjoying some nibbles - no strong tides, plus lifeguards.
We also enjoyed at meals at Monksland - the local pub, plus at The Smugglars Haunt in Port Eynon.
We enjoyed horse riding locally too and the leisure centre with flumes was fun, though really aimed at younger childen - we still had a good time !
Overall a great holiday & very good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable & peaceful
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value for a mid summer weekend getaway”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Three friends and I stayed here for a last minute weekend getaway. At peak season the bungalow represented excellent value for money, decent size for what we wanted, well equipped and clean. A great little base for getting to Rhosili and Llan Gennith, although these are a little bit of a drive away.

Excellent customer service from Terry. All round would definitely recommend. Thanks Terry!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reisetrin...
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“in love with this place”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is for sure one of the most amazing places where one should go on holidays. Everything was perfect, we really felt home and welcome in the bungalow situated in lovely and peaceful surrounding and nature. There is everything you need for a pleasant stay, including a heap of material and maps which helped us a lot when planning our day trips. The owners really care. We will definitely go there again - it is even worth traveling the very long way from Germany.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chericho
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A charming option in Gower”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Overall a charming bungalow only 10 minutes away from Rhossili Bay. We (Group of 4) stayed for 2 nights and the bungalow was decently-sized. It was well-equipped and there is a corner shop on site.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Convenient location and board games provided
Liked least: Low water pressure in the shower
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisaTib
Calne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beach Central!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I stayed here with my boys (6 & 15 yrs) in April for the Easter holidays. The accomodation was excellent and everything you could need was there.
There were games, book, dvds and and a huge supply of local activity pamphlets, maps, walks and information.
You do need to drive to get anywhere but it is very worth it - Port Eynon, Rhossili and Oxwich Bay are all within easy reach and are fabulous beaches, Oxwich Bay was our favourite ( great coffee and top chips from the beach cafe! )
Mumbles is a 20-25 min drive away but a great place for a mooch round the shops and along the promenade. Here you can find Verdies and Joes, both famous for their icecream!
Perriswood is an activity centre within 10 mins drive which runs classes for Archery, Rifle Shooting and you can even walk with the Hawks that they have there. Also has a great coffee shop.
Beach carparks all seem to be around the £3 mark to park all day so keep change on you.
We also had a trip into Swansea to visit Swansea Market, Plantasia and the Marina.
We thouroughly enjoyed ourselves, had gorgeous weather and would definately visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the beaches
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danorme
1 review
“A lovely place!”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A really lovely property, very quiet and well positioned for local beaches, especially Oxwich Bay which was lovely in the evening, got lucky wiht the weather also!

All brouchures and local guides provided, including games, cds and even a few DVD's!

Would definately stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small main bed
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROTO4957
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay in comfortable well equipped accomodation.”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was our first trip to The Gower, the bungalow was in a quiet convenient location for exploring this area of the peninsular, we were there to enjoy a walking break and what a great place to relax after a days walking; so comfortable. Rhossilli beach is only a short drive away.
Accomodation was spotlessly clean, well equipped with everything you could possibly need for a stay away from home.
Would highly recommend staying here and will book this again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Comfort of bungalow and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing