We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious waffles can't fault. best dessert ever had”
Review of The Crepe Vine

The Crepe Vine
Ranked #8 of 15 Dessert in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“delicious waffles can't fault. best dessert ever had”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

delicious food i usually come here to have dessert with friends and the waffles are amazing very filling i usually only manage to finish one lol

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsB199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    21
    4
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely place!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

My friends and I popped in the other day for a quick lunch we all had tuna melt jacket potatoes which were lovely, hot and well presented. The coffee is delicious too! Good atmosphere, nice staff and clean and tidy! Great place for lunch etc next time I'll try a crepe!! Lovely menu selection too!

Helpful?
1 Thank Zeta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“something different in swansea :-)”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I love love love this shop. It is a very busy venue so its a bit hit or miss if you get a table. The only negative point I could have is its very cold when they open the back door in the kitchen. All the staff seem very friendly, but the older man who maybe the owner does seem to shout at the staff a little to often., this may be a private joke amongst the staff as it doesn't seem to effect them. I will continue to keep visiting this venue whenever there is a seat available.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hgfcddfhbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Christmas Breakfast”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stopped here for breakfast whilst visiting family at Christmas
Never seen this place before so we thought we would give it a try
It was really clean, bright and tidy inside
We had our Croque Monsieurs served in good time
My partner said it was nice but not a traditional Croque Monsieur as she understood it
There was no cheese on the outside (top) of the bread
Not enough Gruyere cheese inside
The Wesh tea was excellent
There was a lot of different menu items from around the world so might return to try these

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Croque amazement”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Visited this creperie on a lunchtime and to start we were welcomed and the staff are very friendly and all seem very happy that lifts the atmosphere. Orderd a croque monsieur crepe and it was amazing and done to perfecrion the staff cook infront of you and its satisfying to watch. The only thing I would change is the salad garnish maybe watercress woukd look more attractive on the plate will be back again and again

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jimm w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crepe Vine also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to The Crepe Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing