We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Packed out hotel but still great service and a warm welcome.”
Review of Morgans Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Morgans Hotel
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Swansea
South Wales
Level Contributor
201 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Packed out hotel but still great service and a warm welcome.”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Again unable to fault this hotel stayed with friends, we were in Glance our friends were in Darwin. Both rooms in townhouse. Spotless and well presented. Easy access to Wind Street and all the action.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delyth13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    196
    103
    47
    40
See reviews for
102
337
31
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

My husband decided to surprise me with a stay at this superb hotel close to Swansea city centre.We had a room in the town house which was modern,contemporary and spacious.The shower was huge and powerful.The bed was very comfortable and the room was situated in a quiet area of the townhouse.Breakfast the next morning was everything we hoped it would be and the staff were very friendly and welcoming.You won't go far wrong if you want to enjoy some luxury at reasonable cost.

Room Tip: high floor in townhouse one of the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swanseajen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Stayed here in November 2011 for a bday treat,very clean hotel with gd little mini bar which wast great.Definatley recommend to anyone wanting something better.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dummer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

As per my title, it was my first time at Morgans, my PA was off and her stand in booked me here as the usual hotel I stay at when I'm on business in Swansea was full. THIS HOTEL WAS MUCH BETTER - when I found it! Apparently, they have changed the road lay-out and it is a devil to find (even though I know Swansea reasonably well) first tip TAKE SAT NAV.
I stayed in the town house, Breeze room, very comfortable bed, nice roomy room, good bathroom and powerful shower - but will hotels ever be able to get rid of those manky rubber non-slip bathmats and how many trucks can pass by your window at 6am?
Walking distance of town, plenty of eateries across the road so never got to try the dinner menu but wondered what the heck was going on when reception pointed upstairs for breakfast - but what a nice room to sit amd have breakfast and my plate was so cleanly set out I wish I'd have tried dinner.
I recommend this hotel - I'll be back

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisR200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, NH USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Great place to stay when you visit Swansea. Right in the heart of the city and a short walk to all the stores and attractions. The staff was very friendly and helpful with our requests. The breakfast was excellent. The bar area can be quite lively at times. We stayed in the family room (Eagle). The room had plenty of space for the 4 of us with a big bathroom. Lift service is available to help with bags

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
201 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed to have a night out in winter wonderland. Staff were great with my 3 year old and he loved the experience. Stayed here several times before and always enjoy.

Stayed December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank delyth13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We live about an hour away from Swansea so could have driven home - but have wanted to stay in Morgans for a while. Car park opposite is perfect. Reception staff very helpful. We stayed in Alpha which is in the Townhouse and one of the more affordable roooms. We have stayed in luxury hotels all over the world and so have plenty to compare with. Our room was lovely - 4 poster bed, great bathroom - only point I would make is that the Molton Brown toiletry bottles were a bit damaged! We decided to stay as we were going to the theatre and fancied a nice meal and a few drinks so didn't want to drive home! Breakfast was wonderful - try the eggs benedict - cooked to perfection. Would definitely stay again - in fact looking for an excuse to!!!!

Room Tip: If you are looking for wonderful views then don't stay here. If you want luxury and quality then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JanJanwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.5 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 22 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#9 of 22 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel Swansea
The Grand Hotel Swansea
#16 of 22 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.7 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morgans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgans Hotel

Property: Morgans Hotel
Address: Somerset Place, Swansea SA1 1RR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Swansea
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Swansea
#5 Business Hotel in Swansea
#6 Romantic Hotel in Swansea
#8 Family Hotel in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Morgans Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Morgans Hotel is located in the heart of the maritime quarter, within walking distance to the city centre of Swansea. The Main Hotel has 20 rooms of accommodation, a bar lounge, restaurant and conference facilities. The Townhouse, situated across a small side road from the main hotel, has an additional 22 bedrooms. Please note that we are unable offer room service in the Townhouse. The restaurant is open seven days a week to residents and we serve bar meals in our bar lounge daily. The restaurant is open to the public from Wednesday evening through to Sunday lunch. The hotel is non-smoking and we have disabled access and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Morgans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morgans Hotel Swansea, Wales
Morgans Swansea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing