We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel brilliant in a great location.”
Review of Morgans Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Morgans Hotel
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Swansea
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent in everything plus free parking! Great location and really helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast lovely and a very good choice. Room modern and also had sky sports. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saintmary2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
There are newer reviews for Morgans Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

A last minute trip to Wales saw us overnighting in this lovely waterfront hotel - right next to the Dylan Thomas Centre in Swansea. Very comfortable with delightful staff.
The dinner menu was simple but adequate and well cooked the only complaint was that our starters were served on a slate and a breadboard respectively. Why do chefs persist in presenting food in picturesque but inappropriate ways? I have never met anyone who likes eating off a slate and waiters hate them. Trying to scrape off the sauce makes a noise like fingernails down a chalkboard and sufficient sauce cannot be poured on as it will run off. In this country we have a well established industry that has been developing and producing excellent items to present food on. These are called plates - please use them! Had your chef obliged this would have been a 5 star review.

Room Tip: We had a standard room which was fine - it had a huge bathroom.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

What a terrific hotel, great amenities, attentive staff and super location.
The bar area is so relaxing and the food is excellent quality whilst being very reasonably priced
Would certainly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iamjimjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had a one night stay in the hotel,massive room and bathroom.one of the biggest hotel rooms that I have ever stayed in.load of character,very tall ceilings,and wooden floor boards.well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Take kids and you get the large rooms
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephenm100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My partner and myself had a 2 night stay at morgans hotel as a birthday gift off my 2 daughters, We had the most wonderful time the staff were friendly and helpfull.The food was lushhh .. The atmosphere was warm and friendly, the room was i fantastic delight, we could not fault it in any way.You will not be disapointed if you say here.. Cant wait to have a treat again :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b20jul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

we stayed here after my cousins wedding.
Lovely spacious room with everything, big bar and the food was lovely.
Very friendly staffm=, the atmosphere was very good as was the convenient location.
Thoroughly recommended..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taffyby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Was treated to a night away for our Pearl Anniversary. First impression from parking car was very high.Thankfully the hotel & Staff carried this forward , we were greated by a polite gentleman who showed us to our room .The standard of our room was great & the ensuite was the best I 'd ever seen. Evening meal & Breakfast was amazing.we definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kennett56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.5 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#7 of 22 in Swansea
963 reviews
0.7 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel Swansea
The Grand Hotel Swansea
#15 of 22 in Swansea
631 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#13 of 22 in Swansea
733 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morgans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgans Hotel

Address: Somerset Place, Swansea SA1 1RR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Swansea
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Swansea
#5 Business Hotel in Swansea
#6 Romantic Hotel in Swansea
#8 Family Hotel in Swansea
Price Range: £67 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Morgans Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Morgans Hotel is located in the heart of the maritime quarter, within walking distance to the city centre of Swansea. The Main Hotel has 20 rooms of accommodation, a bar lounge, restaurant and conference facilities. The Townhouse, situated across a small side road from the main hotel, has an additional 22 bedrooms. Please note that we are unable offer room service in the Townhouse. The restaurant is open seven days a week to residents and we serve bar meals in our bar lounge daily. The restaurant is open to the public from Wednesday evening through to Sunday lunch. The hotel is non-smoking and we have disabled access and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Morgans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morgans Hotel Swansea, Wales
Morgans Swansea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing