We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't find much better than this”
Review of Morgans Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Morgans Hotel
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Swansea
A TripAdvisor Member
Orlando, Florida USA
111
Reviewed 11 June 2004

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

756 - 762 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gertrudBelluno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Isa_travelling2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azillig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniela20-70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scottgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Carsten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.5 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#7 of 22 in Swansea
995 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#14 of 22 in Swansea
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel Swansea
The Grand Hotel Swansea
#16 of 22 in Swansea
647 reviews
1.2 mi away
The White House
The White House
#17 of 22 in Swansea
169 reviews
0.7 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morgans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgans Hotel

Address: Somerset Place, Swansea SA1 1RR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Swansea
#3 Luxury Hotel in Swansea
#5 Business Hotel in Swansea
#6 Romantic Hotel in Swansea
#8 Family Hotel in Swansea
Price Range: £90 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Morgans Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Morgans Hotel is located in the heart of the maritime quarter, within walking distance to the city centre of Swansea. The Main Hotel has 20 rooms of accommodation, a bar lounge, restaurant and conference facilities. The Townhouse, situated across a small side road from the main hotel, has an additional 22 bedrooms. Please note that we are unable offer room service in the Townhouse. The restaurant is open seven days a week to residents and we serve bar meals in our bar lounge daily. The restaurant is open to the public from Wednesday evening through to Sunday lunch. The hotel is non-smoking and we have disabled access and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Morgans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morgans Hotel Swansea, Wales
Morgans Swansea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing