We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Bloomburger - CLOSED

Bloomburger
Cuisines: American, British
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

No problems, staff were nice, food was great but drinks are a little bit small compared to the burgers.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonnychimpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    14
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hmmm”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Service was fair to dwindling... As someone else commented the baps on the 'gourmet' burgers were reminiscent of Asda Smart Price specials and the Brazz (?) chips tasted horrific..reminded me of my Cousins stale oiled, reheated efforts when baby sitting me as a child...Yuck!!!

The beer selection hardly appeased... Just two beers available in bottle, my San Miguel looked like apple juice in a glass (or something else less savoury)

Overall disapointing and a much better effort is needed!! Avoid!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stu g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Part of a great night out in Swansea”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Pre-booked a Christmas Night Out here with work. Great food and service all round with our list of food arriving not long after.

Ordered the Blooming Onion purely from the picture posted on another review here and a Chilli Burger.

Its worth noting that as NHS staff we got 25% off the bill!!

The only dissapointment was that they we're aware of or participating in the Coca-Cola designated driver scheme.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Shut this place down”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Visited this restaurant with work colleagues for our Christmas party. I will never go back there again. In the process of contacting environmental health.

We were repeatedly served cold raw burgers.several of us refused to pay for our food. The manager was unable to deal with the matter. An apology was not good enough. He finally admitted there were issues in the kitchen where the grill was playing up. Not good enough. The place should be closed!!!!!
Do not go there unless you want to be ill! !!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Raw burgers numerous times for pregnant ladies.... Incompetent.”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Firstly, we waited for an hour and a half before our food even arrived at the table. (it was pre ordered) When it did, on our table of 13, most of our burgers were raw, even after asking the manager if the burgers would be cooked fully as there were 2 pregnant ladies in the party. We were assured they would be.

After sending the food back to the kitchen, and after another long wait... The burgers arrived. Raw. Again, and the bread roll frozen!!!!!!!

How this place is still open is beyond all of us. This place is dangerous shut it down!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bloomburger also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing