We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly recommended.”
Review of The Westbourne

The Westbourne
Get food delivered
Ranked #4 of 117 Quick Bites in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$14
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are an independent family business and are not part of any pub chain or brewery. Thanks for supporting us and other independent businesses. REAL ALE HEAVEN We are in the CAMRA Good Beer Guide 2020. We now have 4 real ale pumps on the bar plus a craft keg tap offering everything from small local breweries to national favourites GREAT FOOD SERVED DAILY We serve great food, we really mean it! If you're looking for some filling pub grub then grab a menu from us or online at our website
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Visited the pub on a very busy lunchtime and found the atmosphere fabulous, despite the restaurant and beer garden being extremely busy the service was quick and the staff friendly and attentive. I was very impressed to find that it is not part of a chain and is family run, this was evident in the excellent service. The menu is first class although my wife and I found it frustrating deciding what to order as everyone's food around us looked so delicious with generous portions. We opted for a roast beef dinner from the specials board which was superb and probably one of the best I've eaten in a restaurant. Can't wait to visit again, very very impressed.

Date of visit: June 2013
Thank stevehughes1494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 324 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

Visited today and ordered the roast beef dinner which was delicious ! Service and establishment first class, very impressed and will be returning again very soon ! Highly recommended, and most impressively a family run business and not a chain. My wife and I sat with the menus frustrated that all around us everyone's food looked so appetising it was difficult to make our minds up !

Date of visit: June 2013
Thank stevehughes1494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Always a warm welcome at this lovely family run pub. Staff can't do enough for you and the menu caters to every need, full of choice and very unique! Sunday dinners are home made and highly recommended !
Lovely range of beers.
Beautiful beer garden kitted with outdoor flame heaters and fairy lights, glass licence allows you to take drinks outdoors too.

Favourite pub amongst family and friends, highly recommended for travellers looking to enjoy an afternoon or evening.

Date of visit: May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Wel222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Westbourne also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to The Westbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.