We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Swansea
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Morgans Hotel(Swansea)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oyster Hotel(Swansea)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Beachcomber(Swansea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveller rating
200
333
204
59
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
333
204
59
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and ridecar park sidewet roomcity centremain roadfree parkingwhat it says on the tinroad noisebuffet breakfastbudget hotelssaturday nightplenty of parkingcomfortable bedbeansone night stayan overnight staytea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 853 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just spent one night at the Ibis Swansea. Thought it was good value if you book and pay in advance. Did not have breakfast so cannot comment on that. Room was fine, two towels and shower gel provided. As others have commented ideally you do need a car, but this hotel is a good cheap option to explore the Mumbles area.

On the down side, we did find the room very hot during sleeping. Would stay again but perhaps not the type of hotel to stay on a weekend when I guess it could be too lively for us.

Room Tip: We asked for room on car park side as others had recommended and it was quiet enough for us.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisSwansea, General Manager at Ibis Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear taffypenarth,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Swansea.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Kate Davies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisSwansea, General Manager at Ibis Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisSwansea, General Manager at Ibis Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisSwansea, General Manager at Ibis Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I usually stay with another chain hotel but decided to give the Ibis a chance for a change and found it over all quite disappointing. The room and corridors were tastefully decorated and in good condition. Linen was very basic and on turning the pillows over we found hair and fluff but only one pillow each so we were unable to swap them. The bathroom was clean and well designed, the shower was great, although the extractor did not work and the toilet felt like it was about to fall off the wall every time it was sat on!
The main thing that let this hotel down was a combination of the noise and the room temperature. Granted the hotel is on a main road but you would expect a better level of sound proofing. It was impossible to sleep with the window open with so much traffic. On the other hand, there were no air vents or fans in the room and being a really hot few days, the room was very stuffy so the nights were very uncomfortable.
I'm sure if we were to request a room facing away from the road it would be a different story but for the money we paid for this room we felt quite let down.

Room Tip: Request a room facing away from the main road, at the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisSwansea, General Manager at Ibis Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear JessicaS

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis Swansea, I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the ibis Swansea and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Yours sincerely,

Kate Davies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews