We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great Surf Lessons

We had a fantastic family lesson with Rob at Gower Surf Academy. The lesson was great, and now our... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Richard C
,
diversnet
via mobile
Brilliant first lesson! Real confidence booster!

We had a fantastic two hour beginners lesson with Rob, who has now taken over this surf school... read more

Reviewed 7 July 2021
JollyD2212
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 63 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
55
4
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
55
4
0
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We had a great 2-hour lesson. On time, expert teaching and really good fun. Will definitely be booking surfing with GSD now we have the surfing bug (that and the fact that my daughter stood on her board before me...She was made up) Huge thanks.

Date of experience: September 2013
2  Thank Nikkiwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Many thanks to Ben for being such an excellent teacher. My daughter loved it and was standing on her board by the end. Would definitely recommend a lesson. Great afternoons fun.

Date of experience: August 2013
1  Thank 487karenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Had a great family half day at Caswell bay. James was a fabulous teacher , all staff were excellent, we felt very safe with our family in their hands and both of the boys were delighted to learn to stand on their boards. The organisation is excellent, easy to book, flexible service and loads of fun. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2013
2  Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We really enjoyed our lesson with Gower Surfing School. It was very fun! The location was lovely. Instructor was very helpful. We will definitely be doing it again. Thank you so much.
Kristyna & Vaclav

Date of experience: June 2013
2  Thank Kristýna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We had a fantastic 3 days surfing with Simon, Ben and Tom at the end of May. Great instructors had us all catching a few waves with Simon advising the best time to meet up for the waves each day. Kids absolutely loved it and can't wait to go again.

Date of experience: May 2013
2  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews