We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay anywhere else in Swansea” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea
Ranked #3 of 43 Swansea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Don't stay anywhere else in Swansea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012 via mobile

This place is genius! Phil greated me like an old friend, made me feel relaxed and welcome. The room was beautiful and charming. A bespoke boutique experience even down to breakfast. I will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanMSweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    42
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
61
209
28
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Stayed here recently when picking up daughter from Uni. Incredibly welcoming and amazing rooms! Superb breakfast and Jeanette and Phil even said our daughter was welcome to come for breakfast too (and refused to take payment!!).

Been to dozens of hotels all over the country but this definitely the most welcoming and best value for money.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Well what I can say about this place... Fantastic.
Initially upon arrival outside it looked like a regular standard BnB, in a studentish area of Swansea - I was wondering what it was going to be like inside. Upon entering I was greeted by Phil the host, he was very warm and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We had a chat like we were best friends upon arrival as I was too localish to the area and had things in common. Parking was a slight issue as some spaces required a permit. Phil immediately offered to move his vehicle allowing me to park right outside the property, very helpful! My bag was carried up to the room, which I am not accustomed to. Upon entering the 'Oriental' Suite it was like going abroad. Every single item of the experience has been thought about from the 'oriental' tea cups, the decor and furniture even the oriental shower gel. The lighting creates a great atmosphere too, with coloured lights in the stairs and in the ceiling of the oriental room. There is a nice big TV in the bedroom and another (yes another) TV in the 'Den' which is another private space next to the bedroom, with comfy seats. There is a very extensive DVD collection in the dining room, of which you are very welcome to borrow a DVD. Literally something for every taste. The bed is very comfy and even noticed that it had an electric blanket in it for those winter months. The bathroom was spic and span again themed, with a lovely suite and big bath. Toiletries were provided such as shower gel/shampoo and even a shaving razor, for those men caught without.
Breakfast was next to none. You personalise the breakfast on the order card the night before stating how much of nearly every food item you can imagine, so the breakfast can be massive if one would wish. Even details like probiotic drinks, electric salt/pepper grinders and a specialist tea pot, which keeps the tea hot and stops the dregs getting too strong were thought about!
Thank you Jeanette for the wonderful breakfast.
All in all a very pleasurable stay, unfortunately this time it was on business, but am defiantly thinking about going down again and staying with Phil and Jeanette on a Leisure break.
For those of you who are not familiar with the Swansea area, Phil has a vast knowledge of eateries of every description (including Vietnamese) and local attractions.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Oriental room and it was great, I bet the other rooms are just as good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T_Williams_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Had an amazing weekend here, fantastic room amazing friendly and helpful hosts and the breakfast was positively brilliant, I will be going again and would recommend to anyone looking for a comfy and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ADA1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Despite the dozens of fantastic reviews I wasn't sure what to expect from this B&B but I needn't have worried - it's quirky and fabulous. I had the French room (with a decking area which was ideal in the sun!). Rooms are sparkling clean, breakfast is delicious and it's an ideal location for visiting Swansea & the Gower. Plus Phil was a star recommending somewhere for me to find veggie food! Friendly and welcoming all round, thank you for a lovely stay! There's no question of where I'll stay next time I'm in Swansea.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Lovely B&B, fantastic stay. Lovely breakfast & room- we had the Africa/cat room. Phil & Jeanette were fantastic hosts, if staying in Swansea again, would absolutely stay there again and recommend to all my friends. five stars!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth_Wilson_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
156 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Only stopped by Swansea cos it was getting late and chanced upon Mirador after 2 others were full. Well everything happens for a reason and our family of the wife and I plus 2 grown up daughters thoroughly enjoyed the place. It was like love at 1st sight and we were gushing all about the rooms! It was an absolute delight to be able to come *home* after a day spent outdoors and relax.

We stayed in the *French* room while our daughter had *Africa*.

Phil and Jeanette are the perfect hosts and ever so helpful.

Might I add that the breakfasts were outstanding and Phil can customise it to your liking.

Fabulous - would consider this as the best B+B throughout our 2 week stay in England/Wales.

Phil - if you're reading this - pls email me at colin.teoh@gmail.com. We're the family from Singapore and mistakenly took one of your maps when we left. Will post it back to you.

Room Tip: Getting to the place could be a bit confusing - would be a good idea to call to get directions or ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swansea hotels
1.0 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#8 of 24 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Morgans Hotel
Morgans Hotel
#9 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Alexander
The Alexander
#11 of 24 in Swansea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea

Property: The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea
Address: 14 Mirador Crescent | Uplands, Swansea SA2 0QX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just one mile from Swansea's bustling city centre, yet on the edge of the infamous Gower Peninsular, The Mirador lay bespoke; tailor made for your requirements. Offering a subtle break from reality, The Mirador boasts FREE High Speed WiFi, DVD TVs and CD alarm clocks in every room. Its uniqueness is apparent and appealing, its divergence is different from anywhere else, yet it remains unquestionably bespoke: Custom made for a discerning customer.....! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirador Town House - Swansea Hotel Swansea
The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing