We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very different”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea
Ranked #3 of 39 Swansea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
2 reviews
“Very different”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

If you go to Swansea you have to stay at the Mirador . Every room is different and crazy. Hosts and food great. My room was decorated like the med very wacky . Excellent breakfast . Biggest selection of DVD's I have ever seen
Phil

Room Tip: Book early. This place will get packed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KitchenMan52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    43
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
63
221
28
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Our third visit to the Mirador to visit our daughter at Swansea University. A very warm welcome from hosts Jeannette and Phil who again invited our daughter to Sunday breakfast with us even though she wasn't booked in. Super breakfast which you pre order as much as you want from the menu. Our student daughter certainly made the most of it. Excellent themed rooms, we stayed in the Egyptian and Mediterranean rooms which are both very comfortable and clean. If you want a B&B with a difference this is the place. Excellent DVD library and internet connection for those who want it. Only slight downside is car parking but we managed to find a parking space nearby with only a short walk. We will be back.

Room Tip: View the website. All the rooms are different, choose a room with a theme you fancy staying in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Once again stayed at The Mirador on business for 4 weeks. Stayed in the Eygptian suite and it was like home from home. Fantastic large bed with electric blanket which I took full advantage of and kept me cosy and warm on the colder nights. Ever expanding DVD collection which is updated regularily meaning there is always a good film you havent seen to watch. I love the breakfast choice here and special requests are easily accomdated. I highly recommend the Mirador. In my opinion the best place to stay in Swansea if you want fantastic service and stunning room choice. Phil and Jeanette are awesome.

Room Tip: Oriental and Eygytian are the biggest with the French having a lovely terraced balcony with lush out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CassDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Booking this venue was so easy- Jeanette provided lots of local knowledge. Rooms quirky, very clean and well presented...a lovely stay, a good nights sleep and the breakfast was top quality! Will be returning to this venue!

Room Tip: On street parking is not an issue- but don't park in the residents-only street parking or you ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apopps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

couldn't have asked for more
-extremely friendly and helpful welcome
- rooms were as delightful as photos portray
- great breakfast
- located on quiet street with eateries and drinking holes just around the corner
- cannot fault it!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katya4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Traveling a lot for our jobs, we like to find unusual venues to stay in rather than the modern, plastic / impersonal buildings offered by the multinational "Chains".

Finding ourselves in need of accommodation on a Saturday evening in Swansea, a little research took us to The Mirador run by Phil and Janette - who have transformed each of the 7 bedrooms the their Swansea Townhouse into snapshot of places around the globe that they have visited. Although a little small - our room transported us to Africa (with the advantage of UK Freeview TV on the Flat screen and ample tea / coffee / toiletries in our comfortable retreat.

Breakfast was individually prepared and presented by our hosts who were hospitable, friendly and helpful throughout. - We hope to have the opportunity to call in again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The-Spa-Collection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014

On a wet, grey afternoon The Mirador was like a ray of Mediterranean sunshine. A warm welcome and an even warmer room, made ready at 15 minutes' notice. Decor a riot of colour and imagination, an infinite choice at breakfast and most of all, friendly and interested attention from Phil and Jeanette.
A deservedly celebrated and unexpected gem, in a lively and characterful area.

Room Tip: Front door noise and conversations audible from our ground floor front room - we didn't mind, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swansea hotels
1.0 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
3.4 mi away
Shoreline
Shoreline
#1 of 3 in Mumbles
174 reviews
1.8 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Norton House Hotel & Restaurant
0.9 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#10 of 22 in Swansea
951 reviews
1.2 mi away
Morgans Hotel
Morgans Hotel
#8 of 22 in Swansea
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea

Property: The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea
Address: 14 Mirador Crescent | Uplands, Swansea SA2 0QX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just one mile from Swansea's bustling city centre, yet on the edge of the infamous Gower Peninsular, The Mirador lay bespoke; tailor made for your requirements. Offering a subtle break from reality, The Mirador boasts FREE High Speed WiFi, DVD TVs and CD alarm clocks in every room. Its uniqueness is apparent and appealing, its divergence is different from anywhere else, yet it remains unquestionably bespoke: Custom made for a discerning customer.....! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirador Town House - Swansea Hotel Swansea
The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing