We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea
Ranked #3 of 39 Swansea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Was supposed to have gone to Barcelona for my 50th but couldn't fly due to ear problems. Wanted something a bit different and came upon the Mirador on late rooms. Stayed for 2 nights in the oriental suite which was certainly different!

Don't really think that I can add anything to the great reviews on here already.


Great welcome from Phil, fab complimentary goodies including chocolates and wine.

Breakfast was superb, as much as you wanted, cooked to your own preference.

As we had the oriental suite we had a separate den with another flat screen television, as well as the one in the bedroom, we certainly we had lots of space. Roomy bathroom too with shower and bath with lovely complimentary toiletries.

Can understand why reviews are so good, we will be back.
Deb and Gary from Dudley

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debs6425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
There are newer reviews for The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

Like any really good B&B, the Mirador Boutique Town House is as much a labour of love as a business. Our hosts Phil and Jeanette, their daughter Nephra and various pets could not have been friendlier and more welcoming. And if you ask, they will tell you their globe-trotting tales which have brought them to South Wales and an amazing collection of curios which fill each delightfully decorated room. I stayed in the Roman Retreat while my daughter and niece occupied the Venetian room next door — the ideal antidote to the bland anonymity of the chain budget hotels. The breakfast is fabulous, the DVD collection excellent, and the whole stay not just excellent value but lots of fun. More than a B&B, for any traveller with a bit of life, fun and creativity about them, the Mirador Boutique Town House is a home from home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The-real-Mat-Snow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

If you go to Swansea you have to stay at the Mirador . Every room is different and crazy. Hosts and food great. My room was decorated like the med very wacky . Excellent breakfast . Biggest selection of DVD's I have ever seen
Phil

Room Tip: Book early. This place will get packed
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KitchenMan52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Our third visit to the Mirador to visit our daughter at Swansea University. A very warm welcome from hosts Jeannette and Phil who again invited our daughter to Sunday breakfast with us even though she wasn't booked in. Super breakfast which you pre order as much as you want from the menu. Our student daughter certainly made the most of it. Excellent themed rooms, we stayed in the Egyptian and Mediterranean rooms which are both very comfortable and clean. If you want a B&B with a difference this is the place. Excellent DVD library and internet connection for those who want it. Only slight downside is car parking but we managed to find a parking space nearby with only a short walk. We will be back.

Room Tip: View the website. All the rooms are different, choose a room with a theme you fancy staying in.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Once again stayed at The Mirador on business for 4 weeks. Stayed in the Eygptian suite and it was like home from home. Fantastic large bed with electric blanket which I took full advantage of and kept me cosy and warm on the colder nights. Ever expanding DVD collection which is updated regularily meaning there is always a good film you havent seen to watch. I love the breakfast choice here and special requests are easily accomdated. I highly recommend the Mirador. In my opinion the best place to stay in Swansea if you want fantastic service and stunning room choice. Phil and Jeanette are awesome.

Room Tip: Oriental and Eygytian are the biggest with the French having a lovely terraced balcony with lush out...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CassDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Booking this venue was so easy- Jeanette provided lots of local knowledge. Rooms quirky, very clean and well presented...a lovely stay, a good nights sleep and the breakfast was top quality! Will be returning to this venue!

Room Tip: On street parking is not an issue- but don't park in the residents-only street parking or you ma...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apopps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

couldn't have asked for more
-extremely friendly and helpful welcome
- rooms were as delightful as photos portray
- great breakfast
- located on quiet street with eateries and drinking holes just around the corner
- cannot fault it!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katya4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swansea hotels
1.0 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
1.2 mi away
Morgans Hotel
Morgans Hotel
#8 of 22 in Swansea
753 reviews
1.8 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel Swansea
The Grand Hotel Swansea
#15 of 22 in Swansea
631 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#7 of 22 in Swansea
963 reviews
3.4 mi away
Shoreline
Shoreline
#1 of 3 in Mumbles
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea

Address: 14 Mirador Crescent | Uplands, Swansea SA2 0QX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Swansea
Price Range: £87 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just one mile from Swansea's bustling city centre, yet on the edge of the infamous Gower Peninsular, The Mirador lay bespoke; tailor made for your requirements. Offering a subtle break from reality, The Mirador boasts FREE High Speed WiFi, DVD TVs and CD alarm clocks in every room. Its uniqueness is apparent and appealing, its divergence is different from anywhere else, yet it remains unquestionably bespoke: Custom made for a discerning customer.....! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirador Town House - Swansea Hotel Swansea
The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing