We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea
Ranked #4 of 43 Swansea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dereham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We returned to The Mirador after several years, and I expected like many other hotels, b & b's, & guest houses we've stayed at that it would have become tired looking after so long, but lo & behold its as fresh & amazing as its always been. If possible it's even better, as there is more choice of rooms. For anyone like myself, staying away from home on a regular basis, all over the world in 5 star hotels, including The Savoy in London, La Residencia in Mallorca and countless others, The Mirador is like a breath of fresh air. The attention to detail in each of the themed rooms is amazing, as is the cleanliness, and cooked breakfasts are superb! To top it all, Jeanette & Phillip are the best hosts I've ever come across. Nothing was too much trouble! The revamped dining area works really well, and there are so many extras in the rooms, it's like home from home. Well done to you both for keeping up such an amazing standard! We look forward to trying out the new apartments when we visit with friends in August. I would recommend The Mirador to anyone!

Room Tip: All rooms I've previously stayed in are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    42
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
61
209
28
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We arrived to a warm welcome, Phil could not have been more helpful advising us of all the room amenities and places to eat and drink in the area.
We had a free upgrade to the Egyptian room which was a nice surprise the room was quirky and really cosy with a comfy bed and a very large en-suite, shower was great! as were the "Egyptian" fluffy towels.
Location is fab with lots of places to eat and drink within a 5 minute walk.
Breakfast was really tasty and cooked just how you like it nothing is too much trouble for these guys which is the reason why we will definitely go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CnD08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed one night and it was nice and cosy. The breakfast was superb... The Host welcome us friendly and advices us with my local attractions. Besides, there are many DVD collection available, fully relaxing stay....Will recommend to friends for sure......

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at the Mirador for one night on Easter Saturday and had a wonderful time. Hosts Phil and Jeanette welcomed us at the door and really couldn't do enough for us. We stayed in the Venetian room and it was just like being back in Venice! Had a wonderfully comfortable night's sleep and awoke to a delicious home-cooked breakfast on Easter Sunday. Nothing was too much trouble. So much choice of breakfast items, sauces, fruits and condiments. A great selection of DVDs also provided great entertainment too. We ate on Saturday night at Rose Indienne - 10 minute walk which was delicious too! Thanks for making us feel welcome in the Uplands both!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CerisTenby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The Mirador is just simply the best! Everything about your stay here surpasses any other B & B.
You'll sleep soundly in the most comfortable bed in the most delightful room and have the best breakfast ever. Phil and Jeanette, the hosts make you feel very special and this was our 5th visit.
Wonderful stay as always.

Room Tip: Ever room is unique
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed one night at the Mirador and it was one of the best places we have stayed yet. The welcoming was most welcoming even though we arrived at eight in the evening. We were actually upgraded to the Suite which was most amazing. The chill out room was fantastic. We both had a wonderful nights sleep in the huge bed and we watched dvd's from the massive collection. Breakfast was cooked to perfection and there were every cereal you could imagine to choose from. The rooms are decorated to a very high standard and nothing is left out. The bathroom had so many little touches from deodorant spray to razors. Honestly it was fantastic. An absolute fantastic bargain for the price.
Wish we could stay again but we are actually moving just round the corner this weekend.
Please please book a room here you won't be disappointed, I guarantee.

Simmonette & Barry

Room Tip: Just book here its amazing and you won't be disappointed I guarantee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simmonette r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay in Swansea. Uniquely and imaginatively decorated room - I stayed in the French room. Spotlessly clean with lots of lovely thoughtful little touches. A friendly and helpful welcome and a gorgeous veggie breakfast for me finished off a perfect stay. Thank you very much indeed Phil and Jeanette. I'll be back and also recommending you to all!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swansea hotels
1.0 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#8 of 24 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Morgans Hotel
Morgans Hotel
#9 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Alexander
The Alexander
#11 of 24 in Swansea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea

Property: The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea
Address: 14 Mirador Crescent | Uplands, Swansea SA2 0QX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just one mile from Swansea's bustling city centre, yet on the edge of the infamous Gower Peninsular, The Mirador lay bespoke; tailor made for your requirements. Offering a subtle break from reality, The Mirador boasts FREE High Speed WiFi, DVD TVs and CD alarm clocks in every room. Its uniqueness is apparent and appealing, its divergence is different from anywhere else, yet it remains unquestionably bespoke: Custom made for a discerning customer.....! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirador Town House - Swansea Hotel Swansea
The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing