We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“something a bit different!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea
Ranked #3 of 39 Swansea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
derby
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“something a bit different!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Decided to give this place a try after seeing other positive reviews.glad I did!
It was easy enough to find&after a warm welcome by Phil,the owner,I was shown to my room.
I was in the Africa themed room,which was warm&welcoming.Bathroom a little on the small side but very clean&well equipped with shampoo,shower gel etc.The room itself was also clean&equipped with tv/DVD(you can borrow dvds from the owners huge collection)plenty of tea,coffee,water,sweets&biscuits.even a electric blanket on the comfy bed!Free WiFi is also included which is always welcome.A special mention must go to the breakfast which was lovely.plenty of choice&all freshly cooked,basically an 'all you can eat'with Phil even offering to make you anything not on the menu!It's these little touches that sets these places apart from the big hotel chains.Next time I'm in Swansea I know where I'll be staying!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank racedriverderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    43
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
63
221
28
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed again at the Mirador, it was up to its usual excellent standard, with the usual warm welcome from Phil and Jeanette. My room was pretty and cosy, and as always, nothing was too much trouble. Look forward to staying again in July-unless they get too busy, with all these wonderful reviews! Marilyn

Room Tip: All the rooms are different-advise a different choice each time you stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marilynrevell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Me and my girlfriend have just returned from a weekend in Swansea. we stayed at the Miarador and was completely blown away. The room was amazing, Was a good touch that every room is different and each room is based on a place that the owners have visited. We stayed in the African room and it was exceptionally clean. There was plenty of tea, coffee, hot chocolate etc in the room and we were even given a little chocolate egg on our bed as it was easter. The breakfast was amazing and we got to eat as much as we wanted, I stuffed my face and the owners were happy to help me eat enough to feed a small Army. The best thing about this place is the owners. They are so friendly and obliging that i couldnt imagine staying anywhere else next time im in Swansea. I would even drive the 235 miles just so that i could stay here again. I think my girlfriend would be happy with that just so that we could spend more time with the little pet toy poodle who is the friendliest dog ever. Overall was the best b&b i have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tintin5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dereham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We returned to The Mirador after several years, and I expected like many other hotels, b & b's, & guest houses we've stayed at that it would have become tired looking after so long, but lo & behold its as fresh & amazing as its always been. If possible it's even better, as there is more choice of rooms. For anyone like myself, staying away from home on a regular basis, all over the world in 5 star hotels, including The Savoy in London, La Residencia in Mallorca and countless others, The Mirador is like a breath of fresh air. The attention to detail in each of the themed rooms is amazing, as is the cleanliness, and cooked breakfasts are superb! To top it all, Jeanette & Phillip are the best hosts I've ever come across. Nothing was too much trouble! The revamped dining area works really well, and there are so many extras in the rooms, it's like home from home. Well done to you both for keeping up such an amazing standard! We look forward to trying out the new apartments when we visit with friends in August. I would recommend The Mirador to anyone!

Room Tip: All rooms I've previously stayed in are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We arrived to a warm welcome, Phil could not have been more helpful advising us of all the room amenities and places to eat and drink in the area.
We had a free upgrade to the Egyptian room which was a nice surprise the room was quirky and really cosy with a comfy bed and a very large en-suite, shower was great! as were the "Egyptian" fluffy towels.
Location is fab with lots of places to eat and drink within a 5 minute walk.
Breakfast was really tasty and cooked just how you like it nothing is too much trouble for these guys which is the reason why we will definitely go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CnD08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed one night and it was nice and cosy. The breakfast was superb... The Host welcome us friendly and advices us with my local attractions. Besides, there are many DVD collection available, fully relaxing stay....Will recommend to friends for sure......

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at the Mirador for one night on Easter Saturday and had a wonderful time. Hosts Phil and Jeanette welcomed us at the door and really couldn't do enough for us. We stayed in the Venetian room and it was just like being back in Venice! Had a wonderfully comfortable night's sleep and awoke to a delicious home-cooked breakfast on Easter Sunday. Nothing was too much trouble. So much choice of breakfast items, sauces, fruits and condiments. A great selection of DVDs also provided great entertainment too. We ate on Saturday night at Rose Indienne - 10 minute walk which was delicious too! Thanks for making us feel welcome in the Uplands both!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CerisTenby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swansea hotels
1.0 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
3.4 mi away
Shoreline
Shoreline
#1 of 3 in Mumbles
174 reviews
1.8 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Norton House Hotel & Restaurant
0.9 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#9 of 22 in Swansea
951 reviews
1.2 mi away
Morgans Hotel
Morgans Hotel
#8 of 22 in Swansea
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea

Property: The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea
Address: 14 Mirador Crescent | Uplands, Swansea SA2 0QX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just one mile from Swansea's bustling city centre, yet on the edge of the infamous Gower Peninsular, The Mirador lay bespoke; tailor made for your requirements. Offering a subtle break from reality, The Mirador boasts FREE High Speed WiFi, DVD TVs and CD alarm clocks in every room. Its uniqueness is apparent and appealing, its divergence is different from anywhere else, yet it remains unquestionably bespoke: Custom made for a discerning customer.....! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirador Town House - Swansea Hotel Swansea
The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing