We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkby Stephen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and friendly”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was our second stay in a Premier Inn and we were just as pleased the second time round. Staff were friendly and explained everything on arrival and the room was clean and comfortable, we booked a family room and this accommodated us easily. Although in the center of Swansea with lots of clubs and bars around the corner, there was surprisingly little disturbance . Breakfast was served in a small, but pleasant restaurant area in the hotel, the food was well presented and tasty.

There is no parking with the hotel, but the NCP car park is just next door and Premier offers a discount, so you pay £6.50 instead of the £11 for 24 hours parking.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparkly27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our clean, comfortable room, breakfast and helpful team here met your expectations. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    254
    88
    35
    33
See reviews for
182
235
40
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Located on wind street which is Swansea entertainment centre (bars etc) you'd be expecting noise, but not so it's actually tucked away down a alley way and the triple glazing stops any noise nuisance.
Rooms appear to have benefited from refit with no shaby fittings etc.
Showers are very powerful for a refreshing experience with a bath option if required.
Car parking is fee paying but the exit adjoins to entrance to the premier inn so no dragging cases several 100 yards.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you very much for rating us on Trip Advisor. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Swansea City Centre Premier Inn and that your room met your expectations. In regards to noise we try our very best to allocate rooms so to minimise both interanl and external noise issues. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

A warm welcome from Reception with all options clearly explained to us, a nice clean, spacious with not much of a view but that didn't worry us. Tea and coffee in the room. We didn't plan to have breakfast but we had the Continental option - at £5.90 this was excellent value and if we stay in a Premier Inn I will definitely have this again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our clean, comfortable room, breakfast and helpful team here met your expectations. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington spa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I have stayed here before, it is in the heart of Swansea's bars and restaurants - Wednesday night is student night - so very busy in some bars. My room was at the back of the hotel and there was no noise from outside, despite the revellers in Wind Street.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Swansea City Centre Premier Inn. Premier Inn endeavour all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment. I'm glad to hear you had no noise issues during your stay with us. We always try to allocate guests as best we can and take into consideration our location in order to eliminate potential noise issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The shower was powerful and held a steady temperature. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

We had a room not facing onto Wind Street but there was a flat roof with extractor fans on top of it a floor or so below our room. So, there was a gentle pulsating hum but it was constant and didn't cause us any problems sleeping.

Not the cheapest hotel of this quality and style in the Swansea area but the price difference is easily made up for by the very central location.

Room Tip: Go for third floor facing away from Wind Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredd111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Hello,

Thanks for your review. I'm Glad you experienced no problems with us and thought it was good value for money.

We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This hotle was clean and comfy prime location wright in the middle of the town ther is several food places In the Same building.
I would recommend this hotel if you are wanting to go to Swansea town or market

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brooklynk_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Hi,

Thanks for your review. I'm glad you made good use of our very central location and experienced no problems.

We hope to welcome you back.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saundersfoot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Very happy with standard of room and service. Our stay was a Sunday night so had a good night sleep as Wind Street was quiet. It would probably have been different if we stayed on a Friday or Saturday night. But that is the price you pay for such a central location amongst all the bars, restaurants and clubs in Swansea.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Hello,

Thanks very much for your kind review. Don't be scared off by the weekend however, it's good fun in Swansea!

Hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.4 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 22 in Swansea
974 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#9 of 22 in Swansea
926 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,540 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel Swansea
The Grand Hotel Swansea
#16 of 22 in Swansea
607 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#5 of 22 in Swansea
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
Address: 42 Wind Street | The City Gates, Swansea SA1 1EE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Swansea
#2 Best Value Hotel in Swansea
#3 Family Hotel in Swansea
#4 Romantic Hotel in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Swansea, right beside Swansea Market and the bars and bright lights of Wind Street and a stone throw away from the Swansea marina. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel Swansea
Travel Lodge Swansea
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing