We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Great hotel. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is in a great location and was perfect for our sightseeing trip. We stayed in a clean and comfortable family room which was very spacious. Good value breakfast too, with kids eating free. Good range of hot food and cereals. I would really recommend this hotel and would stay here again. They also give discounted car parking and good advice on places to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mum007WestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Hi!

Thank-you for taking the time to leave such a great review. It's great to hear that the staff were friendly and advised you on places to go. We try our very best to take good care of our families staying here.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (787)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 787 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

I love Swansea, I was staying here for a weekend to visit a friend! I booked the hotel, a family room to be exact, so it wasn't the cheapest... Anyway I had been partying all along Wind Street and had a great night out, but when we tried to get back to the hotel we were refused entry as she had not checked into the room with me. Now this was pretty ridiculous as I had paid for the room and therefore who I took back was not of their concern, anyway the staff were unfriendly and could not themselves explain the reason for the policy....

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrantJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Swansea City Centre Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a safe and comfortable environment. Due to our location we have to take matters regarding security and noise very seriously. I apologise that on this occassion you had issues surrounding our secuirty policy. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Next to Wind Street with loads of bars and eating places. Having said that had a good nights sleep no noise. The hotel is actually larger than it looks and runs full length of the restaurants on the ring road. Small reception but very efficient check in. Discount available at car park next door. Swansea market and shopping centre only a few minutes walk. Stayed on a special £29 per night so a bargain as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Swansea City Centre Premier Inn. We take great pride in our "Good Night Guarantee" and your stay was no exception. I'm glad to hear that you didn't have any noise issues during your stay. This is great testament of the way our reception team allocate our rooms. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was our second stay in a Premier Inn and we were just as pleased the second time round. Staff were friendly and explained everything on arrival and the room was clean and comfortable, we booked a family room and this accommodated us easily. Although in the center of Swansea with lots of clubs and bars around the corner, there was surprisingly little disturbance . Breakfast was served in a small, but pleasant restaurant area in the hotel, the food was well presented and tasty.

There is no parking with the hotel, but the NCP car park is just next door and Premier offers a discount, so you pay £6.50 instead of the £11 for 24 hours parking.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparkly27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our clean, comfortable room, breakfast and helpful team here met your expectations. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Located on wind street which is Swansea entertainment centre (bars etc) you'd be expecting noise, but not so it's actually tucked away down a alley way and the triple glazing stops any noise nuisance.
Rooms appear to have benefited from refit with no shaby fittings etc.
Showers are very powerful for a refreshing experience with a bath option if required.
Car parking is fee paying but the exit adjoins to entrance to the premier inn so no dragging cases several 100 yards.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you very much for rating us on Trip Advisor. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Swansea City Centre Premier Inn and that your room met your expectations. In regards to noise we try our very best to allocate rooms so to minimise both interanl and external noise issues. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

A warm welcome from Reception with all options clearly explained to us, a nice clean, spacious with not much of a view but that didn't worry us. Tea and coffee in the room. We didn't plan to have breakfast but we had the Continental option - at £5.90 this was excellent value and if we stay in a Premier Inn I will definitely have this again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our clean, comfortable room, breakfast and helpful team here met your expectations. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I have stayed here before, it is in the heart of Swansea's bars and restaurants - Wednesday night is student night - so very busy in some bars. My room was at the back of the hotel and there was no noise from outside, despite the revellers in Wind Street.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Swansea City Centre Premier Inn. Premier Inn endeavour all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment. I'm glad to hear you had no noise issues during your stay with us. We always try to allocate guests as best we can and take into consideration our location in order to eliminate potential noise issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.4 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#7 of 22 in Swansea
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#4 of 22 in Swansea
791 reviews
0.7 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,702 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel Swansea
The Grand Hotel Swansea
#15 of 22 in Swansea
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel

Address: 42 Wind Street | The City Gates, Swansea SA1 1EE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Swansea
#2 Best Value Hotel in Swansea
#3 Family Hotel in Swansea
#4 Romantic Hotel in Swansea
Price Range: £44 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Swansea, right beside Swansea Market and the bars and bright lights of Wind Street and a stone throw away from the Swansea marina. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel Swansea
Travel Lodge Swansea
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing