We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice for an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The room was large and very comfortable. We know that, as with most city centres on a Friday night, things can get a bit tasty in the party streets of the city in the early hours but if they did, we didn't hear a thing The staff (all of them, the reception personnel, the breakfast team, the staff cleaning the rooms) could not have been more welcoming or helpful. They were a credit to the brand. Would not hesitate to recommend or re book.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penelopepitstop66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your review. Yes, the weekends can be a little busy during the early hours but we try our hardest to ensure our guests are not disturbed and enjoy a peaceful night. We're glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and your lovely compliments have been passed on to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 812 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed there this weekend with kids and there grandmother for a break .I was worried about the clubs in the area and what the night time would be like. All was good ,rooms were spotless ,staff extremely helpful. Even changed our room as myself and my son where about 15 rooms from mum in law and daughter moved us 1 door away.Thanks.The noise from the clubs did not bother us, there were a couple of stag/hen party's staying. No problems. Parking is excellent in car park next door. Breakfast was great and good value for money. Would stay again .
Tip.If you park in St.Davids car park (2 min walk) on Sat day and get your car on Sunday ,the car park is free .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waz e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your review. Your lovely comments have been passed on to the staff and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was our first time to stay in a premier inn. We stayed for four nights and the room was clean and comfortable. We will definitely choose to stay in a premier inn again. The location was good and the car parking was extremely convenient. The breakfast was very good and freshly cooked.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Von2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased you had a nice stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This Premier Inn is situated along the heart of the city. It is surrounded by bars and resturants but also has a very nice resturant of its own and Rhys is on hand to provide excellent service.
On arrival I was welcomed by Enzo who gave me such a warm welcome and made me know my two day stay would be good.
There is parking facilities near by and discount is available for hotel guests although £6 a night is still a bit steep.
Great PI as always.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. Your comments have been passed on to Rhys and Enzo. We are so glad you had a lovely stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Just want to say thank you to the two night receptionists that was there on the both nights of our stay (5th & 6th April) we were the girls staying in 244, 245 & 246. And also to the receptionist that was there on our departure (7th April) for letting us stay a few extra hours. Great help from you all, thanks guys. Also, very nice rooms!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberts050494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. Your compliments have been passed on to the night team and they appreciate it. Thank you. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stay in a number of Premier Inns across the UK. Swansea City Centre by Wine Street is always very good value for money. It may not have telephones in the rooms or lights round the mirror in the bedroom but it's in good decorative order and quiet even though it's right on top of one of Swansea's lively night time streets. Parking is in the NCP car park right next door and you get a discount if staying in the PI. A good choice if you are visiting Swansea. The Leisure Centre (LC) is across the road. The Marina and sea are all close by.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Dhanna1697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We very much appreciate all feedback and are pleased you enjoy your stays with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed here last Autumn. Overnight for the football on a Manday night. Well looked after. The hotel even went to the trouble of putting a bus on to the Stadium. Nice touch. Got in late and the breakfast was the usual good premier inn quality.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DP1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Swansea City Centre Premier Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.4 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#7 of 22 in Swansea
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#4 of 22 in Swansea
817 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel Swansea
The Grand Hotel Swansea
#16 of 22 in Swansea
645 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#14 of 22 in Swansea
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel

Address: 42 Wind Street | The City Gates, Swansea SA1 1EE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Swansea
#3 Family Hotel in Swansea
#4 Romantic Hotel in Swansea
Price Range: £44 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Swansea, right beside Swansea Market and the bars and bright lights of Wind Street and a stone throw away from the Swansea marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel Swansea
Travel Lodge Swansea
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing