We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Swansea City Centre for a Family Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Duisburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
“Visit to Swansea City Centre for a Family Wedding”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Good service at all times. Very convenient for our purpose, a family wedding. Ideal for Swansea City Centre. Car park next door. A comfortable room and bed, with triple glazing... meant a quiet Friday night above the bustle of Wind Street. Good Breakfast.
Great value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonesray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased you had a good stay with us. Your kind comments have been passed on to the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    257
    92
    36
    33
See reviews for
188
243
42
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blaina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Would like to know how ipayed £45 quid a night to stay here for 4 of us boys for 2 rooms? Did my friend rip me off lol?? Rooms were very clean security was very good, didn't hear no noise even though we were in wind street would highly recommend !!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginge1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Hello, thank you very much for your review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. Our room rates are sometimes a little more at Bank Holiday weekends but if you book online in advance at Premierinn.com, room rates can be cheaper. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We just stopped one night. We had high hopes but it was anything but. The room was generally clean with a lovely view of the car park and Air conditioning units. The bed was rubbish. The sheets had stains on. The bed was noisy, lumpy and sloped towards the middle. Reception was said they would contact me about these issues but so far haven't. Very poor service. Maybe would try a different premier inn hotel

Room Tip: Avoid room 331 and any room near the top of the building as the lift is very slow and feels like it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guest have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com. Your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by both our Customer Services Team and the Management team at this hotel. Once again thank you for your review we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

A fantastic hotel in a very central location. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and friendly staff. What more could you as for?? Oh yeah, it was only £29 per night! Unbeatable value. Didn't eat any meals here but a couple of my friends had breakfast here and said it was very good.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JMcM69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
What a great review. Thank you. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will welcome you back sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

A really good visit back to my home town resulted in me needing accommodation in Swansea. The hotel was ideally located to where I needed to be. The service in this hotel was delightful and I had one of the best nights sleep ever.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Swansea! I will be returning next month and I am very much looking forward to my return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noreen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are so glad you had a good night's sleep and were happy with the service we provided. Your comments have been passed on to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We got the room on at £29 deal I wouldn't pay more than that per night as it was was basic, but clean and comfortable. Staff were friny and helpful on arrival and made us aware of the good night policy which was handy to know.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We aim to provide clean comfortable rooms for all our guests and we are pleased we met your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed at the premier inn for 3 nights with my wife & 13 yr old son whom had a swimming comp.This hotel is ideally situated,it has good car parking facilities also withing walking distance from either train station or bus station. Despite being right in the heart of the Swansea nightlife noise levels are very low. Eating isn't a problem either, the food in the hotel is reasonable but if you fancy eating out there are plenty of good restaurants within a stones throw of the hotel. Overall the premeir inn served our purpose with no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.4 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#5 of 22 in Swansea
999 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#9 of 22 in Swansea
950 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#4 of 22 in Swansea
772 reviews
0.7 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,638 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel Swansea
The Grand Hotel Swansea
#16 of 22 in Swansea
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
Address: 42 Wind Street | The City Gates, Swansea SA1 1EE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Swansea
#3 Family Hotel in Swansea
#4 Romantic Hotel in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Swansea, right beside Swansea Market and the bars and bright lights of Wind Street and a stone throw away from the Swansea marina. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel Swansea
Travel Lodge Swansea
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing