We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family gathering”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have stayed at this Premier Inn several times. Staff are great and the central position makes it easy to get to the shops. The only draw back on this visit was the noise from a party young persons went on into the night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your review John. Nice to hear you are regular guests, thank you for your kind words. Our location does attract some partygoers at the weekend and we apologise for the inconvenience they caused you on this occasion. We conduct regular corridor checks throughout the night to minimise potential noise. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 812 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed for two nights whilst attending a show at The Liberty Stadium. Standard Premier Inn with standard Premier Inn decor and in a great location for the bars and restaurants of Wind Street. Despite its very central location, I had no problem with noise, due in part to the receptionist (whose name was Charley if I remember correctly) taking the trouble to locate the quietest room of those available when we arrived. All of the other staff were very good too, and the restaurant has had a bit of a revamp since we stayed here about a year ago. Breakfast is now cooked to order and much better than the buffet style they had last year.

Our stay included a Wednesday which is student night, with very cheap drinks in many of the bars. Despite being rather older than most of the students, we had a great time with the very friendly locals in the bars of Wind Street, and this was an excellent base from which to explore them (and stagger back to our beds).

Will certainly be staying there again when next in Swansea.

Room Tip: Probably best to go for one at the rear to avoid any possible noise from the bars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your review Gary. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and good to hear that Charley found you a nice quiet room on a busy "student night". Your lovely comments will be passed on to the team. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights last weekend and even though we arrived at nearly midnight after being delayed on motorways, the staff were welcoming and friendly (they had even phoned me to check we were ok and on the way). The room was large and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was fine and the shower was excellent. Although it is right in the centre and overlooks a main road, there was no noise from outside, but we were disturbed in the early hours by some other guests who had obviously been sampling the local beverages, this is probably par for the course given its location.
Breakfasts were ok, but there was sometimes a wait for new batches of bacon / sausages etc. It was buffet service. The staff at breakfast were extremely friendly and helpful.
Our only gripe was with the evening meal on Saturday. There was only one other table occupied and the restaurant is obviously not one of the hotel's priorities. Our daughter has a wheat and gluten allergy and this seemed to cause real problems. The waiter said he had never been asked for a gluten free menu in all his time there and the items on the menu she could eat were few and far between as apparently they do not buy in fresh produce to be cooked from scratch and almost everything apart from steak and salad is frozen, so they could not even do her chips or mash! Having said that, again they were very helpful and did her corn on the cob instead and the steaks were very good and cooked just right for each of us.
We would return here if our first choice of Swansea Waterside were fully booked again as the staff were all so friendly and helpful, but we might choose to eat out for dinner when our daughter is with us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here with a friend because we were going out to celebrate the end of our exams on Wind Street! Everything was amazing, staff were really friendly, and check-in was very quick and efficient. The room was a lovely size with a very comfortable bed, very clean bathroom and good facilities such as a hairdryer and kettle. Considering it was a Wednesday night on Wind Street the room was very quiet and we slept really well! Perfect location, really good value, would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your review Jess. We hope you enjoyed your "End of exams celebration". We're glad you had a great stay and thank you very much for your kind comments. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Loved our night family stay at Premier Inn, Swansea City Centre. NCP car park right next door and only £6.50 for 24-hours parking. Room was silent - no internal or external noise. Breakfast was superb, as usual on 1st floor of the 3 floor building. Staff super-helpful and couldn't do enough for you, without feeling fussed over. Well done all round. We'll be back in the Summer. The Gower & The Mumbles were resplendent!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you had a great stay. We'll look forward to welcoming you back in the summer when the Gower will certainly be at it's best. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed for a wedding party and had a very good and friendly welcome. The room was comfortable and modern with a nice bathroom including both bath and shower.

Extra tea etc for the room was readily available from reception.

Although in a busy nightlife area off Swansea's Wind Street we weren't disturbed at all.

Good value parking at multi storey car park next door by validating ticket at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myopinionWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a great stay with us and were happy with your room and the service. I will pass your comments on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in the hotel close to all the facilities (town centre, supermarket, bus station and station).
the staff was very friendly and the rooms are very nice and comfortable.

The only negative point is that sometimes the other guests speak loudly in the corridor of the hotel very early in the morning (3 or 4 am), but this really depends of the other people and not the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cha_073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.4 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#7 of 22 in Swansea
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#4 of 22 in Swansea
817 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel Swansea
The Grand Hotel Swansea
#16 of 22 in Swansea
645 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#14 of 22 in Swansea
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel

Address: 42 Wind Street | The City Gates, Swansea SA1 1EE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Swansea
#3 Family Hotel in Swansea
#4 Romantic Hotel in Swansea
Price Range: £44 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Swansea, right beside Swansea Market and the bars and bright lights of Wind Street and a stone throw away from the Swansea marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel Swansea
Travel Lodge Swansea
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing