We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Hotel Swansea
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Alexander(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The White House(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Morgans Hotel(Swansea)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Swansea M4(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$64
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,027)
Filter reviews
2,027 results
Traveller rating
719
688
406
134
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
688
406
134
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan upper deck roomleisure facilitiesclub roomvictory pubsteam roomsky tvgood sizecoffee machineswimming poolleisure clubstandard roomchanging roomslovely hotelgreat facilitiessunday nightfree parkingbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,625 - 1,630 of 2,027 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

having been to village hotel on numerous occassions for weddings and parties and staying the night i can not praise the place enough the staff very helpful and polite and bedrooms first class along with food etc will take some beating excellet place to have a wedding or party or just to stay for the weekend

Room Tip: very helpful staff and very clean and tidy hotel
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ROY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear ROY D

Thank you for your comments, it is always pleasing to know when we have exceeded our guests expectations. I will be sure to pass on my thanks to the team for their efforts.

I hope we may welcome you back again soon

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Went for just the one night with my girlfriend to go surfing, can't complain at all with the stay.

We paid the little extra to have an upper deck room, the bed was comfy, room was tidy and of a really good size. The hotel is a very urban layout and just nice to be in.

Enough restaurants to chose from, all with a good standard of food. The breakfast bar was really good as well, great selection across all ranges of breakfast.

Unfortunately only the one restaurant does room service, I had to go down to the pub and bring food back to the room as we wanted to watch the World Cup game in our room.

Staff were very friendly, no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for such kind feedback the team will be thrilled with your comments. You will be pleased to know we are now offering room service from both the Victory Pub and Restaurant and next week launch the new verve bar and grill menu.

Hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes, Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Oh no, even worse than the last time. Dirty areas all around, check out the ventilation above the salad/breakfast area, years old dust and dirt. Then look around the rest of the place. The only two things that I found nice about the place was the walk away from here and the roll that was served with the soup, whole cloves of garlic in it!
Never mind, at least it didn't stink of cigarette smokey this time.
Breakfast wasn't the best but it was very busy.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Easylife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Easylife1

Thank you for your comments, I am very sorry that your experience was not up to our usually high standards. I have recently been appointed and will be having a thorough department review, I am sure you will see improvements on your next stay.

If you would like to discuss this further with me, please do not hesitate to contact me on simon.barratt@village-hotels.com

Kjnd Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in June as part of a Swansea Uni event. The beds were very comfy and the general layout of room was good as was the breakfast. However our room backed onto a service room and the headboards buzzed and vibrated from some machine on the otherside. We were also on top of some sort of disco and facing Fabian Way so very noisy. We arrived late and left early otherwise we would have asked to move. As a frequent visitor to Swansea there are better places to stay when with family and possibly best to leave this place to revellers.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Harlow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for the feedback.

We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.

We hope in the future you will re-consider returning and allow us to demonstrate our usual facilities and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I am a gym member at the Village, but have also stayed here and eaten on several occassions so hopefully can give an all round review!

Restaurants - have eaten in both the pub & resturant and food was great in both. The flat bread pizza in the pub is one I would recommend!

There is also a Starbucks franchise on site with loads of sofas, and table seating areas which is great for meetings.

Gym - great if your an average work-out - er! My other half is quite hard core into training and was disappointed at the lack of weights, however said it would be good if you were only staying a few days and wanted to use the facilities - but wouldn't be his choice of gym. Saying that I'm a gym member here and the swimming pool is great, as are the Les Mills classes (but these book up quick so don't just turn up make sure you book!).

Rooms - we stayed on the exec floor - great for the night that we needed and comfy beds, and good TV. Bathroom is shower in bath and was fine.

Meeting area (2nd floor) - great sized function room used for weddings and includes a bar area outside of the function room. Smaller meeting rooms are avaliable as well as a refreshment area with tea / coffee / soft drinks on tap.

All in all exactly what you'd expect from the Village brand - happy customer here!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelledfrom0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Velocity Member. Thanks for your Review and I was really pleased to read how much you enjoy using all our facilities especially Velocity Health and Fitness.

We hope you stay again soon.

Best Wishes Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews