We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful & welcoming”
Review of Llethryd Barns

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swansea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Llethryd Barns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful & welcoming”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We stayed 2 nights when we came down for a friends wedding and we couldn't have had a warmer welcome. We stayed in the garden suite which has the most beautiful views and I loved the fact there was a living room downstairs and a bedroom upstairs, like home from home. The breakfast was amazing and Adrian even gave us a lift back to our car the following morning as we had left it at the hotel down the road after the wedding. We didn't get to see much of the surrounding countryside but we would love to come back with the children and stay for a bit longer.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
74
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This place was amazing. I stayed in August and Julie and Adrian were really helpful. They suggested which beach would be good for a barbeque, the name of a brilliant butcher, and they even provided us with crockery and cutlery. Breakfast was excellent and I will definitely return here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Absolutely superb place to stay for a couple of nights.
we stayed in the garden suite. It was so lovely to have a lounge area as well as the bedroom...felt we could really relax.
Lovely location; v easy to access rest of Gower from Llethyrd.
Amazing hosts...couldn't do enough for us!
Couldn't ask for any more from a B&B.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReadyGlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This has got to be the best B&B we have stayed in everything was just perfect. Our Courtyard Suite was perfect - really private and comfortable and lovely and clean. Just loved our garden with our own patio table and chairs. Thank you Julie for your wonderful breakfasts and a big thank you to Adrian for his interesting knowledge of the area - perfect hosts nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely tell all our friends about Llethryd Barns and we will certainly be returning. Yvonne and Eddie, Leeds, West Yorkshire

Room Tip: No matter which you choice you make you won't get a bad one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YvonneEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We stayed in the Garden Suite, perfect for comfort and privacy. Did not feel like your standard B&B! Julie and Adrian are extremely friendly and helpful hosts, providing plenty of local information making our stay as enjoyable as possible. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Superb stay, will definitely be making a return visit.
Philippa and Nigel, Vale of Glam

Room Tip: The Garden Suites provide privacy and comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pippa7864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We had the best welcome any one could have had,Breakfast was superb cooked by Julie, adrian a well informed man with many talents Julie's mum well what can you say only that her smile can light up a room.Our room looked out over the gardens which are lovely and well stoked. Nothing was too much trouble and always time to listen.See you soon.Bob Kath & Ellis

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kathy080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

The best bed and breakfast we have EVER been too.

It was perfect in every way. The breakfasts were delicious and the accommodation faultless. Perfectly clean and lots of little thoughful extras such as bottles of water everyday and biscuits.

Everything was wonderful and will certainly be back. Could not fault it.

Can't wait to return.

Lynda and Peter (Nottingham)

Room Tip: Julie showed us some of the other rooms all fantastic with King size or Queen size beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansea
5.3 mi away
Culver House Hotel
Culver House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Eynon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
3.1 mi away
The King Arthur Hotel
The King Arthur Hotel
#1 of 2 in Reynoldston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
6.0 mi away
Shoreline
Shoreline
#1 of 3 in Mumbles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Fairyhill
Fairyhill
#2 of 2 in Reynoldston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
5.4 mi away
Norton House Hotel & Restaurant
7.8 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 22 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llethryd Barns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llethryd Barns

Property: Llethryd Barns
Address: Llethryd, | Gower Peninsula, Swansea SA2 7LH, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury bed & breakfast suites set in the heart of the beautiful Gower Peninsula. A welcome break from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Llethryd Barns Hotel Swansea
Llethryd Barns Swansea, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing