We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B - why stay anywhere else?”
Review of Llethryd Barns

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swansea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Llethryd Barns
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Adrian & Julie made us feel at ease right from the word go, and their hospitality didn't wane once. With Adrian's humorous anecdotes accompanying the excellent breakfasts (and Adrian does have a great sense of humour), and local, knowledgeable advice on the best things to see in the area, we felt we were really taken care of. The Garden Suite we stayed in was spotlessly clean, and we found it a real bonus to have our own suite but with breakfast cooked for us too. The advantages of self-catering and B&B all rolled into one - brilliant !
If you're going to the Gower for a break or a holiday, do yourselves a favour and book in here.
You definitely won't regret it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoffTrevarthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed at Llethryd Barns for two nights and I can honestly say it is one of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed in. Our suite was comfortable and clean, and the old barn building itself has been converted beautifully. The owners have thought of everything - the rooms even had a fridge, wine glasses and bottle opener. The breakfasts were delicious and the owners were friendly and could not do enough to help. This is the perfect place for a Welsh weekend getaway - very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RebeccaN1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We had a lovely stay and scrumptious breakfast. The barns have all been converted to clean and neat well appointed guest quarters and we were very comfortable here. Our barn was formerly the pig barn. Thank you for a marvelous stay on Gower and for recommending the King Arthur for dinner - we went there twice !

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mooney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We were in need of a rest and we found it at Llethryd Barns. We stayed in one of the garden suite's it was so clean it also had a mini fridge. Julie Adrian and Jenny were amazing host's.We will be back soon for Ellis our grandson to say thank you for his eggs from your chicken's

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathy080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stayed for two nights as my sister's wedding was in the area. We booked out all the rooms and were made to feel like we really were home from home. The cottages were clean and comfortable, the service was amazing, and I would definitely return with my family. Excellent choice for breakfast. My boys loved the chickens and a highlight for them was feeding the goat! My only regret was that as the weekend was so busy with the wedding we didn't get to spend as long as we would have liked to in the amazing grounds.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jodine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed for two nights in a garden suite and we wished we could have stayed longer. Julie and Adrian are perfect hosts and make you feel at home straightaway. Our suite was very comfortable - a living room area and bathroom downstairs and a bedroom upstairs with Velux windows in the roof. French doors downstairs lead out onto a decked balcony with a wonderful view of the garden and woodland. There is also a fridge to chill your wine! Julie's Mum is an avid gardener and delights in keeping the garden and courtyard in pristine condition. Breakfast was delicious with plenty on offer to keep you going all day long. The surrounding area is very rural with wild ponies and cows on the common - you have to drive carefully just in case they decide to cross the road! There are many scenic walks in the area to walk off those big breakfasts and we really enjoyed walking along the beach from Oxwich and returning via the coastal path. We also visited the National Trust area at Rhossili Bay and Worm's Head - absolutely stunning scenery! We ate out at lovely places too and can recommend Castellamare at Bracelet Bay - an up-market Italian perched on the cliff near the Mumbles. It was a bit pricey, but well worth it. Julie and Adrian work extremely hard and it shows. The place is immaculate and we would highly recommend Llethryd Barns as a base to explore the Gower.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank korkythecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

What a fantastic place to stay. Julie and Adrian are the most welcoming hosts and nothing is too much trouble. Accommodation is immaculate, very comfortable, and set in the most tranquil of settings. We only stayed one night but will definitely be arranging another visit as soon as possible. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but 6 & 7 have their own small balcony overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swansea hotels
7.8 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
9.2 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#4 of 22 in Swansea
817 reviews
5.4 mi away
Norton House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel
6.0 mi away
The Mumbles Hotel
The Mumbles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Mumbles
144 reviews
9.8 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#14 of 22 in Swansea
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llethryd Barns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llethryd Barns

Address: Llethryd, | Gower Peninsula, Swansea SA2 7LH, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Swansea
Price Range: £60 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury bed & breakfast suites set in the heart of the beautiful Gower Peninsula. A welcome break from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Llethryd Barns Hotel Swansea
Llethryd Barns Swansea, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing