We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disabled visitors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Swansea
Shropshire
1 review
“Disabled visitors”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

There was very limited access and no dropping off zone for disabled people before having to park the car off site in an expensive car park. The rooms were not well designed for disabled people although the bath rooms were well kitted out to accommodate a wheelchair.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    91
    42
    18
    24
See reviews for
62
69
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The location is really convenient for shops and restaurants. Clean and spacious room. All staff friendly, helpful and efficient, including giving us a recommendation for a pub lunch! Lovely as a base for a few days on Gower.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed at this Travelodge for Valentines day /night and had
a lovely time. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the bed was really comfortable and the hotel was close to the centre. There was a lovely oriental restaurant 300 yards from the hotel
'

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank JanCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a wee night out in Swansea on wind street. The hotel has a fab central location & is really clean & modern. Super big bedrooms that are spotlessly clean & have very comfy beds. The breakfast was good & staff very friendly. Couldn't fault it!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights as my partner was working in Swansea and plus we wanted to bring our Jack Russell along and Travelodge was one of only 3 hotels that accepted pets. The rooms were basic & clean but functional, no frills ie no shower gel, hair dryer. We did miss a bath mat for when you get out the shower. The staff deserve medals for dealing with some of the guests they have stay there, it was very much an eye opener sitting in the bar. I would have given five but the travelodge website and attitude of the call centre staff let it down. We'll definitely stay again when in Swansea

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank grungemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
We can confirm as a brand standard we do not provide toiletries in our rooms grungemonster, however we do provide a vending machine at reception which will contain toiletries should you have forgotten any items. We also do not provide bath mats however our bathrooms will have an anti slip surface for the safety of our guests. Our Central Reservations team are expected to provide a great service so we will be sure to investigate this further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Good value , refurbished hotel ,clean and comfortable, friendly staff.
Not overly convenient for train station, and didnt try the restaurant.
Usual rule of engagement apply eg bring your own shower gel and shampoo

Room Tip: Not that close to train station
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinr56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

located in city center but quiet.. easily accessible from bus station... near attractions, indoor market, swansea bay, museums, castle ruins and shopping... many fast food outlets nearby and also chinese takeaways and restaurants

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 22 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#8 of 22 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#7 of 22 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.2 mi away
Morgans Hotel
Morgans Hotel
#9 of 22 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel

Property: Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel
Address: Princess Way, Swansea SA1 3LW, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel Wales
Travel Lodge Swansea
Swansea Travel Lodge
Swansea Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing