We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good budget hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Swansea
Macclesfield, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Room spacious and clean, staff helpful and the breakfast was cooked to order and reasonably priced. It is located just off the Main Street in Swansea which helps if you happen to be around on a Wednesday (student night).
All in all, a good hotel for what you pay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TLMacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    89
    38
    18
    24
See reviews for
60
67
17
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Poor staff, poor signage, poor bathrooms, fire doors propped open by staff and left open, reception poor, key cards which work once! TV remote not working, tv fell off its wall support, price ok, rooms set up wrong no other beds! Shower dribbles! Screaming women coming back to their rooms at 3am! If you can book for £29 or less for one night suffer it if you want comfort forget it!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
We are sorry to learn of your recent disappointment Mark S. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to find a resolution. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Good hotel, however considering it is advertised as newly refurbished I was surprised to find my room with a chipped desk, paint flaking off the bath hand rail and black marks across the ceiling and heater. Unfortunately there was no warning about the roadworks outside the hotel on booking also, the sound of a jackhammer isnt very relaxing! The bedding and towels were clean though.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Scruzzbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

There was very limited access and no dropping off zone for disabled people before having to park the car off site in an expensive car park. The rooms were not well designed for disabled people although the bath rooms were well kitted out to accommodate a wheelchair.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

The location is really convenient for shops and restaurants. Clean and spacious room. All staff friendly, helpful and efficient, including giving us a recommendation for a pub lunch! Lovely as a base for a few days on Gower.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed at this Travelodge for Valentines day /night and had
a lovely time. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the bed was really comfortable and the hotel was close to the centre. There was a lovely oriental restaurant 300 yards from the hotel
'

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank JanCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a wee night out in Swansea on wind street. The hotel has a fab central location & is really clean & modern. Super big bedrooms that are spotlessly clean & have very comfy beds. The breakfast was good & staff very friendly. Couldn't fault it!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NatTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#8 of 24 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#7 of 24 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel Swansea
The Grand Hotel Swansea
#15 of 24 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel

Property: Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel
Address: Princess Way, Swansea SA1 3LW, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel Wales
Travel Lodge Swansea
Swansea Travel Lodge
Swansea Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing