We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The White House(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Morgans Hotel(Swansea)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alexander(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel(Swansea)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
135
112
52
19
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
112
52
19
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgenearby ncpcar parkroom was cleanbars and clubsexcellent locationnight lifeearly hourstrain stationbooked this hotelone night stayexcellent staylovely hotelwould stay againnoisenightlifelorries
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Girl on reception was very helpful. Had to ask for towels & milk for the room. Due to a Iceland depot outside our room it was noisy early morning because of delivery's. Very good position for town centre. Not a lot of choice at the bar but very good public houses in a short walk.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014


Lovely room ruined by noise from seagulls screeching all night & church clock chiming every quarter of an hour, plus loud hum from generator. No sleep at all. Stayed at back of hotel so front may be better.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Perfectly situated, friendly helpful staff.
Parking is a problem. The NCP worked out for us and Travelodge provide a discounted price. The area was not particularly busy during our stay, parking will present a real problem in busy periods.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank spindoctor20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last year for 3 nights & gave it a very good rating but this year have given it an average mainly due to the shower or more like a dribble & at one point it virtually stopped completely, it's almost as if when others are using their showers yours cuts out which is a real pain if you are covered in lather you just have to wait & pray it comes back on before you get too cold & it took me nearly 15 minutes to shower as opposed to my regular 5. Will probably pay a bit more from now & stay in a Premier Inn or the Grand as I don't enjoy having bad experiences & this is my second one at a Travelodge.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ingodingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Bit of a mixed review, Hotel was in a brilliant location 10 mins from the marina and beach, 5 mins from the bus station, and 2 mins to the shopping centre and street of bars!! just been recently refurbished, very clean and tidy, being close to the shops was very noisy in the early hours with bin lorries and vans unloading, we stopped in room 104 if i visited again would ask for a room on a higher floor....reason i'm giving 4 not 5 is the first morning we came down to breakfast at 9.20 (breakfast finishes at 10am) there wasn't alot of choice of breakfast, my husband asked if they would be putting more food out and they said no because they had been busier earlier so all the food had gone for the day, not the answer we were expecting and very poor!! on a positive note i would like to say thank you to Gemma, just for being really friendly, happy and welcoming, always nice to be greeted by someone who looks like they like their job and not because they have to be there, if we were to visit Swansea again we would return here.

Room Tip: ask for room on higher floor
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lottedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews