We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic host”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Scurlage Farm

Scurlage Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swansea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Scurlage Farm
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic host”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed recently with our little boy. Helen our hostess was an exceptional hostess, nothing was too much. My little boy was poorly so she told me to give him some weetabix (evening) as he wasn't eating, I was very grateful!

Helen sort a cotbed for us and also provided a highchair at no extra cost, it was also lovely playing with bruce the collie when he wasn't working down on the farm and also seeing the chickens and also the little turkey chicks. The golden retriever was an old girl and was always there to welcome you.

Tilly the little grand daughter was a little gem and played with our little boy whenever she visited.

My husband and I cannot fault how welcome and comfortable we were made to feel.

Helen's breakfasts were amazing - homemade highland black sausages - yummy yummy.

This B&B is well worth the stay!

Room Tip: The double room has a medium to firm mattress which we found very comfortable and also has a jacuzzi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

We were walking the coast path and needed a B&B close by, this is 1.5 miles off the path but very much worth the effort required in getting there. Helen greeted us like old friends the room was large and comfortable. Pub close by for a meal, and the breakfast one of the best we have had in all our years of walking long distance paths. Would recommend this B&B without hesitation.

Room Tip: Don't be put off by having to walk a mile up hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baggy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

This B&B is in a great location for visiting the Gower with excellent bus links if you want to walk the coastal path. Helen was very welcoming especially to our two year old son who got his egg just as he liked and plenty of toys to play with.
The only reason i'm not giving it a 5 start rating is that the room could not be locked (from the outside) so we felt uncomfortable leaving our valuables there (not from the family whom i believe are entirely trustworthy!).
Overall i would definitely recommend this B&B to a friend and will consider returning there myself.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

We spent a night here this week, our first trip away with a young baby and our 3 year old. The owner, Helen was super friendly and made us feel really welcome. The b&b is in a great location for the best Gower beaches, but quiet and not too touristey.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sten321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
89 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and could stay much more. a calm and pleasant place in lovely Gower peninsula. the place itself have a lovely garden. the room were tide and clean not mentioning the tasty breakfast which kept us full for most of the day. Helen, who own the place and run it always smile and was very helpful. if you planning a trip to Gower, this is the right place to stay in.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niko20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night last summer. We had a large ensuite room with a huge jacuzzi bath - perfect after a long walk along Rhossili beach. The room was very clean and nicely decorated with a TV and coffee making facilities. Breakfast was excellent - huge and varied, with a veggie option. The farm is located in a little village with a pub and newsagents, and there are several stunning beaches within 10/15 minutes drive - but you would be really stuck if you didn't have a car! Our host was friendly and helpful - would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnaMariaB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corsham, Wilts, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2007

You never quite know what you're going to find and this exceeded expectations on many levels. 2 mums with 3 boys fancied a couple of nights at the Gower - we found this delightful B&B through a Gower website & booked on spec. Scurlage is a couple of miles from Port Eynon and also well placed for quick & easy access to Rhossli & Oxwich Bay, an excellent location.
Helen, our hostess, was very warm & friendly, nothing was too much trouble, she was very good with the children and her recommendations for meals and days out were spot on.
There is a double room & a family room, with plans for another next season. The double has a huge bathroom with a jacuzzi bath which the boys loved after a day on the beach. The rooms are positioned so that there is no noise - it was very peaceful. Spotless and well equipped, the breakfast is exapansive!! including cereals, yoghurt, cooked breakfast (caters well for vegetarians too) an a basket of toasted goodies to finish. Phew!
We had a wonderful stay and would recommend the area and B&B to anyone - it would also suit couples, walkers & surfers, anyone enjoying this beautiful part of the country.

  • Liked — Friendliness, room & breakfast
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taylors-Wilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansea
1.8 mi away
The King Arthur Hotel
The King Arthur Hotel
#1 of 2 in Reynoldston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
1.6 mi away
Culver House Hotel
Culver House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Eynon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairyhill
Fairyhill
#2 of 2 in Reynoldston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gower Holiday Village
Gower Holiday Village
#14 of 19 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
4.2 mi away
Parc-Le-Breos Guest House
3.1 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#1 of 7 in Llangennith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scurlage Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scurlage Farm

Property: Scurlage Farm
Address: Scurlage, Port Eynon | Sa3 1ba, Swansea SA3 1BA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Swansea
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Scurlage Farm Swansea, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing