We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Doors leading to balcony. Views over the Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
damitchel...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A great apartment with everything we needed. A good location for visiting Swansea and the surrounding area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Many thanks for this lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you again

Gerry Fox
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing views of the marina”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were greeted by the property owner when we arrived. She was absolutely lovely and showed us around the apartment. It was a great apartment with lovely views of the marina from a balcony that was great to sit out on in the evening. The apartment had everything we needed fr our stay, including leaflet about things to do in the local area which was helpful. Easy walking distance to the town, we only used the car when going outside of Swansea. Would recommend to anyone wanting somewhere to stay in Swansea. We intend to stay in this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Many thanks for the review look forward to seeing you again
Gerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColandChr...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Spotless, quiet, ideal location”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely 4th floor apartment is spotless and ideally situated for Swansea centre and the Mumbles. Easy parking and a bike shed add to the experience. The apartment is comfortably furnished and all you need for a happy holiday. The only things we missed, which could have been included, were a beside lamp in the 2nd bedroom and green/pink bags so that we could recycle, neither of which spoiled our stay :-)

The only downside is that TV reception is not great - that didn't matter to us, but may matter to others.

All in all, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, views, location
Liked least: TV reception
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Many thanks for the review we look forward to welcoming you again
Gerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Fantastic apartment
Fantastic location.
And a owner who went out of her way to help before and during my stay hopefully I will have chance to book a stay in this apartment again very soon

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Many thanks for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forwrd to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s0phieh23
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant - Great few days away”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed in this Swansea apartment for 4 days at the end of May 2015. Great apartment, exceptionally clean and offered everything we needed. The owner was really helpful in the few days before arrived in providing us with all the information we needed. Gaining the keys was a really simple process too.We arrived to a clean and tidy apartment with beautiful views across Swansea marina. Both bedrooms were spacious with clean bed linen. Both bathrooms were also clean with plenty of space. The lounge/kitchen area provided everything we needed. Great central location - we walked everywhere. We had a great few days and are planning on returning. The only downside was the lack of wifi but this was not a major issue

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Many thanks for your review. We look forward to seeing you again
Gerry Fox
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Ian S
1 review
“Fab”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This apartment was everything and more that we were looking for. It was very clean and spacious. Fantastic views and just a stones throw away from the beach. We will definitely be returning.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We like to provide accomodation in the way we would expect to find it. Im glad to hear that you felt the Apartment exceeded expectations. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Gerry Fox
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Barnsley
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location and exceptionally high standard of accommodation”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The apartment was clean, spacious and well laid out. All basic requirements: towels; bedding; etc are provided. The location of the apartment on the marina side was ideal. One bedroom overlooks the marina and the other has a view across to the sea from the balcony.
One bedroom has an ensuite bathroom with a fabulous shower.
The other bathroom has a full sized bath with hand held shower. Toiletries are provided.

We intend to rebook the next time we return to Swansea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2015
Many thanks for your review, we work hard to provide a holiday enviroment that we ourselves would be happy with. So glad you enjoyed the Apartment and we look forward to seeing you next time
Gerry Fox
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing