We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better than the pictures!”
other travellers have booked this property
Safe enclosed garden for children and dogs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Safe enclosed garden for children and dogs
Relax on the patio with a glass of something cold Light and airy with room for everyone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Safe enclosed garden for children and dogs
Relax on the patio with a glass of something cold
Light and airy with room for everyone
Sit in comfort
Enjoy the family being together
Double and ensuite
Small twin
Large twin
Sunset over the estuary
Herbie as a lamb and her friends some of our friendly sheep
Views over North Gower
Tides in
Take a stroll down the footpath from the house
King Arthurs Stone on Cefn Bryn
Autumn mists
Sunset on the beach
Three Cliffs bay
Worms head Rhossilli
Ponies on the marsh
Lovely scenery whatever the weather
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ksaf1033
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very disappointing ...”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My wife and I booked this holiday cottage, advertised by Holiday Lettings as having Wifi access, because we both urgently needed to work in the week whilst we were away. On arrival, we found that the property did not have Wifi access and so we left the Gower Peninsula within one hour of arriving. In the two weeks since then, we have sought to get a refund for our booking, let alone the disappointment of a cancelled holiday, but without success.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
We are sorry that you felt you had to leave after an hour, but when you informed us that would be leaving we said that we could have the problem fixed the next morning as it was only a new cable that was required . you would have been without wifi for one night. You declined the offer and left.
As for the refund that is up to holiday lettings not us and having heard both sides of the story they decided that your leaving so soon did not give us a chance to resolve the problem.
Ceris and Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kate c
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than the pictures!”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Spotlessly clean, fantastic views, very comfortable property. Wine, Welsh cakes and milk to welcome us. Beautiful location, pleasant hosts. We definitely want to return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing