We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful food, excellent service!”

P.A.'s Wine Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #88 of 656 Restaurants in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: tel 01792 367723
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful food, excellent service!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I've visited P.A's on several occasions over a number of years and have never been disappointed by them. There are only a handful of restaurants in Wales that for me, have the 'X factor'.

A cliché I know, but the food they prepare has been made carefully and with so much love. I think their dishes quite easily match a Michelin starred restaurant in the fairly local area that I frequent.

Their size is their only let down, you really should book for dinner because of their popularity. Possibly, a refurbishment wouldn't hurt either but these are trifles really.

Due to the fact that nothing is really prepared by a cook but by a proper chef, waiting times for food tend to be a little longer. However, that is usually forgiven when you realise how fresh your food is. They normally use veg from their own garden!!!

Finally, they cater for all food intolerances and allergies that I'm aware of, including my pesky dairy intolerance.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Donato P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    50
    13
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We went to PA's on Wednesday evening and were not disappointed. Excellence from the moment we walked in. The waitresses were superb and worked as a team all evening. Quiet and unobtrusive attention. The meal was outstanding, the best monkfish and king prawns that we have ever eaten. Chocolate Torte to share (!) was chocolate heaven. Thank you all very much. We only wish that you were a short walk from us. You were recommended by Langland B and B just round the corner, so we will be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fingle53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent fine food restaurant”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Small friendly restaurant with a good choice of meals and lots of fish dishes. Well presented meals and quality ingredients on both occasions we ate there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJandGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great evening”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Went to PA's on Saturday as a large group. The food, service and ambience were all outstanding. This must be one of Swansea's best restaurants - if not the best! We often score food out of 10 for fun. All ten of us scored a full house! Well done PA's.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mumblesboy534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great quality food and service”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This place never disappoints as other restaurants so often do. The food is always excellent and very consistent year after year the service is great too with very friendly management/ ownership and staff. There are other restaurants is Swansea that could take a leaf out of their book ! Great little garden to the rear but not often open unless it's quite hot weather. Would prefer to see a lighter and more natural coloured decor as I think this would completely transform the place as the pink and green for which it has been for many years is now rather dated but then if that works for their business so be it. Will continue to eat here and definitely recommend.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kas3763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed P.A.'s Wine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Mumbles, Swansea
 

Been to P.A.'s Wine Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing