We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“waste of money”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #56 of 67 Coffee & Tea in Belfast
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: City Centre
Description: Our mission: to inspire and nurture the human spirit - one person, one cup and one neighbourhood at a time.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“waste of money”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

waste of money an journey should of popped in to my local caffe the service was slow an bad an rude customer service they workers just wanted us to get are drinks a leave quickly as possible.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zakariya7422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    25
    18
    16
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Appalling”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

A queue right to the door. No tables available with people sitting (without food or drink) while those who were served stood holding their/our trays. My cappuccino was half full and when I took it back to have it re-done I got no apology and a weak replacement! I gave up as the others had finished their drinks by then! Shame on you Victoria Square Starbucks!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank the2happywanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Better upstairs than down”
Reviewed 2 November 2012

I know that Starbucks is Starbucks, but as with McDonald's, the location does make a difference (the best McDonald's I ever walked into is in Belgrade, the worst in Sligo). This Starbucks is in the city centre, on a corner site. The downstairs is functional but quite drab and uninspiring. The upstairs part is a bit better with comfier chairs and something approaching a view.
The tea was good but the little brownie was a bit disappointing (did I taste some mint in it?). I do think the menus are slightly different between Belfast and (for instance) London and consequently (because I usually encounter Starbucks in London) I was bit surprised.
It was fine, don't get me wrong, but I've been in quite a few better in terms of the actual establishment.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Gotta love a starbucks”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

The best coffee ever! Love the atmosphere in all starbucks and love there coffee..... nothing more to say :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank trevor v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Love it!”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Great coffee! Great atmosphere! Service is quick and friendly. Would definatley come back again! You have to come visit!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

Aldergrove, County Antrim
 
Aldergrove, County Antrim
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing