We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dishwater”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #53 of 63 Coffee & Tea in Belfast
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: City Centre
Description: Our mission: to inspire and nurture the human spirit - one person, one cup and one neighbourhood at a time.
Holywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dishwater”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Coffee is weak and taste-free. Last time I had the misfortune to visit a Starbucks was due to sudden downpour in Berlin - Starbucks was the nearest. The coffee was extremely disappointing and lacked flavour or aroma. I now mainly use Caffè Nero - who at least know how to make coffee that tastes like coffee!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    25
    18
    16
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Cold, tables unclean, generally shabby. No cups left - offered paper cups only. Not exactly the Starbucks experience.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank EnjoysTheCraic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Vile Coffee”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

This place is for people who like swirly drinks with frothy milk and various other additions. For a coffee lover who likes straight up black coffee - bitter and chalky liquid that can be bettered by any street cafe in Belfast!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“waste of money”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

waste of money an journey should of popped in to my local caffe the service was slow an bad an rude customer service they workers just wanted us to get are drinks a leave quickly as possible.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zakariya7422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Appalling”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

A queue right to the door. No tables available with people sitting (without food or drink) while those who were served stood holding their/our trays. My cappuccino was half full and when I took it back to have it re-done I got no apology and a weak replacement! I gave up as the others had finished their drinks by then! Shame on you Victoria Square Starbucks!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank the2happywanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

Aldergrove, County Antrim
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing