We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed here on business and have to. say this is an excellent hotel! Staff were great and so too was the service, at reception, in the bar and the restaurant. Dined in the restaurant and had the early evening meal deal which was not only delicious but also really good value for money. Drinks were a fair price, I didn't feel "mugged" as I often do at other hotels.
The hotel itself is excellent and my room, which was a standard one was top notch! Definitely stay there again, well done to all at The Fitzgerald.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toyotaverso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear toyotaverso

Thank you so much for the lovely review regarding your recent stay at the Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast.

It was a pleasure to read how you found us to be an 'excellent hotel' and your room 'top notch'. I will certainly be sharing your feedback with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Carolyn Matthews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,041 - 2,047 of 3,300 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

My sister and I have just returned from a weekend stay in the Fitwilliam Hotel. It was a fabulous experience - the staff here are excellent, so friendly and could not have done more to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Declan the concerige took care of all our requests, from booking us a resturant in the city to our city tour. Melissa on front desk was so friendly and could not have been more helpful. Breakfast, Drinks and atmosphere was excellent all round. We will be returning. I would highly recommed a stay here :)

Room Tip: Front of hotel would be a better location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Caroline C

Thank you so much for the lovely review regarding your recent stay at the Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast.

It is a pleasure to read how you had a 'fabulous experience' during your stay. I will certainly be passing on your feedback to to the team here at the hotel and in particular to Declan and Melissa.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Carolyn Matthews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Just back from a really relaxing weekend break in the Fitzwilliam and thought I owed it to the great staff to write a review to show our appreciation for great customer service, great atmosphere and overall a brilliant hotel.

The hotel was very stylish and the room had everything we needed for a relaxing weekend. The bathroom had a bath and shower and the whole hotel throughout was spotlessly clean and the staff were very attentive to our needs. The receptionist on arrival made us feel so welcome and ensured that we were familiar with the hotels facilities and times for breakfast/dinner as it was our first time staying here.

On the second day we went to the bar for a few cocktails after going shopping and we were wowed by the extensive range of classic cocktails and other more rare cocktails made with premium spirits. They were absolutely amazing and I cant wait to get back to get some more. The Old Mule Skinner was my personal favourite!!

If I had some constructive comments it would be to choose a different time to sort out the bar bottle bins. Our room was at the back of the hotel so we assumed it would be quiet, however each morning between 8-9am the sorting of the glass bottles from the bar woke us up, even though our room was on the 5th Floor.

We had a great time! This Hotel is an asset to Belfast!

Well Done Fitzwilliam we will be back in the near future!! Keep up the outstanding service!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niall D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Niall D

Many thanks for your recent review regarding your stay at the Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast.

It was a pleasure to read how highly you rated the Customer Service provided by our staff. It was also lovely to read how you found the hotel stylish and how it had a great atmosphere. Your feedback in relation to the sorting of the bottle bins at an early hour of the morning has been taken on board and addressed.

I thank you for your time and consideration and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Carolyn Matthews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My husband had afternoon tea today in this hotel and what can I say it was a wonderful experience. The staff and the service was great. The barman even made me a cocktail that wasn't on your list. What can I say a great afternoon spent here and will definitely be back for afternoon tea

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank eimear w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear eimear w

It was a pleasure to read your recent review your Afternoon Tea experience at the Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast.

It was lovely to read how you found 'the staff and service great'.

We look forward to welcoming your husband and yourself back for Afternoon Tea in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Carolyn Matthews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was our first visit to Belfast so I selected a central hotel to make getting around easy and the Fitzwilliam Hotel certainly met the brief. However, it was the extras that made the stay so special. The first welcoming hello at Reception set the standard and all staff met or exceeded that standard each and every time. The room was very clean and comfortable, large enough for 2 people not to fall over each other. The bathroom provided all the necessary requirements and was thoroughly cleaned each day of our 3 day stay. The WiFi connection was easy to work and preformed as expected.

We visited the Restaurant twice once for breakfast and the second time for dinner. On each occasion we were warmly welcomed and all our requests were provided in a timely manner to an expected standard. At dinner we explained we were attending a show and our meals and bill were present within amble time and we never felt rushed. The food and the service was top notch.

Overall our stay at the hotel was as it should be, a comfortable welcoming non-eventful experience which allowed us to do what we came for and enjoy our time discovering Belfast. Thank you and well done management and staff of the Fitzwilliam Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanM54_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear SusanM54_12

I thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review of your recent stay at the Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast.

It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed the experience and the service provided by our staff. We will certainly be sharing this feedback with the team.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kindest Regards
Carolyn Matthews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel as it was right next door to the Grand Opera House where we where dwn to watch CATS
Service frm we went in to we checked out.. Even parked our car 4 us.. Room was beautiful. Shower was wonderful & breakfast was delicious..

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nailparlour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear nailparlour

Thank you for your lovely review regarding your recent stay at the Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast.

It was a pleasure to read how how you found 'the room beautiful, shower wonderful and breakfast delicious'. I will certainly be sharing your comments with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Carolyn Matthews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My husband and I decided last minute to take a night away in belfast and booked into this hotel, we'll wat can I say from the min we arrived we were very impressed got an upgrade to an executive double room "beautiful" we have stayed in quite a few hotels in belfast and this was by far the best one, we will defiantly be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Donna M

Many thanks for your recent feedback on your stay at the Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast.

It was a pleasure to read how you found our hotel 'by far the best one' in Belfast. I will certainly be sharing your feedack with the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Carolyn Matthews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Merchant Hotel
#2 of 45 in Belfast
2,588 reviews
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#8 of 45 in Belfast
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#11 of 45 in Belfast
1,637 reviews
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 45 in Belfast
2,967 reviews
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast

Address: 1-3 Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7BQ, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#4 Business Hotel in Belfast
#7 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#10 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £125 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Belfast Fitzwilliam Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing